We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,887)
Filter reviews
1,887 results
Traveller rating
1,190
464
158
44
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,190
464
158
44
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews french quarter within walking distance oysters business district mardi gras beautiful hotel canal street hotel restaurant few blocks wwii museum the entire staff st charles valet parking fitness center an easy walk warehouse district rooftop pool
Filter
Updating list...
392 - 397 of 1,887 reviews
Reviewed 8 October 2017 via mobile

I stayed here for IHG meeting ( the brand choose this hotel which speaks to itself)
Besides for one small hiccup in the beginning of the stay, everything was superb.
Room was amazing, clean, and comfortable.
Bed and pillow were extremely comfortable.
All the staff I came in contact with was most friendly and gave off a sincere impression of true hospitality! Really a great staff! Thanks guys!

In short- this hotel should be a model for all hotels to follow!
Absolutely amazing!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
2  Thank jdaubs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John R, General Manager at InterContinental New Orleans, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Dear jdaubs,

Thank you very much for the 5 star review of our hotel. We appreciate that you took the time to write about your experience and the great service provided by our team. We hope that you were able to try our signature restaurant Trenasse - it features local rustic Louisiana fare. Of course, we have Pete's - which features beef from a local sustainable farm. Please tell your friends about your stay and come back to visit very soon.


John Romano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017

This hotel was exactly what we were looking for pre-cruise. Four of us were booked on a cruise out of New Orleans and wanted to hang out,see some sites a couple of days before the cruise and needed a safe, decent area and moderate priced hotel. The Intercontinental Hotel was perfect! Every employee we came in contact with had a warm greeting for us and the valets/bellman outside were all very helpful on directions along with being concerned for our safety by telling us to stay on the well lighted streets and we will be fine walking back to the hotel fairly late at night. The room was clean, the bed was amazing and the rain shower head felt great. Loved the way the shower and the vanity were separated, very nice when one person wants apply make-up or shave while another showers in the next room. Enjoyed how quite our room was in the morning, we were on the 10th floor facing west, no real view but that was fine we didn't really care if we had a spectacular view we were out and about most of the time. You couldn't ask for a better central location - walking distance to just about everything, 3 blocks to canal street, about 5 blocks to bourbon street, about 20 minute walk to Decatur street and the street car to go to Garden district is right outside the front door of the hotel. I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting NOLA and I'm definitely staying at ICH next trip I take to NOLA!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John R, General Manager at InterContinental New Orleans, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Dear Tracy L,

Thank you very much for the 5 star review of our hotel. We appreciate that you took the time to write about your experience and the great service provided by our team. We hope that you were able to try our signature restaurant Trenasse - it features local rustic Louisiana fare. Of course, we have Pete's - which features beef from a local sustainable farm. Please tell your friends about your stay and come back to visit very soon.


John Romano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017

If you are looking for comfort and modern lodgings away from the"flavor" of New Orleans, then this hotel fits the bill. If you want to be immersed in the "gumbo" of a city with a great deal of character, you may want to consider one of the historic hotels. The room we had was in a corner with a view of someone else's balcony and an office in the next building. We were not very pleased, but they had nothing else to offer that weekend.

Room Tip: Be aware of the rooms overlooking someone else's balcony.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank DadimaK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John R, General Manager at InterContinental New Orleans, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2017

Dear DadimaK,

Thank you very much for the review of our hotel. We appreciate that you took the time to write about your experience. We hope that you were able to try our signature restaurant Trenasse - it features local rustic Louisiana fare. Of course, we have Pete's - which features beef from a local sustainable farm and an award winning gumbo. Please tell your friends about your stay and come back to visit very soon. We want to have another chance to earn that last star.


John Romano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017

The bed and bedding were excellent, lovely bathroom area, it felt expensive but the price was affordable. Away from all the loudness and touristy areas but walkable to the quarter.
We loved our weekend getaway and the room service was really good.
Staff was so sweet and helpful. Would definitely recommend!

Room Tip: Away from the elevator- we could sometime hear the ding but it wasn't a huge deal.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Avery D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John R, General Manager at InterContinental New Orleans, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2017

Dear Avery D,

Thank you very much for the 5 star review of our hotel. We appreciate that you took the time to write about your experience and the great service provided by our team. We hope that you were able to try our signature restaurant Trenasse - it features local rustic Louisiana fare. Of course, we have Pete's - which features beef from a local sustainable farm. Please tell your friends about your stay and come back to visit very soon.


John Romano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

From checking in with Jamie to when we left, all of the staff made sure we had a great experience. Rooms were clean and remodeled recently. The gym could use a sprucing up. It seems that they replaced the cardio machines recently but the weight machines could use some TLC.

The downstairs restaurant for breakfast was also yummy. This is a great location whether traveling for personal or business as you are a hop, skip and jump from the Quarter, Aquarium, and right within downtown.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank thezingzapper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John R, General Manager at InterContinental New Orleans, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Dear thezingzapper,

Thank you very much for the 5 star review of our hotel. We appreciate that you took the time to write about your experience and the great service provided by Jamie and our team. We hope that you were able to try our signature restaurant Trenasse - it features local rustic Louisiana fare. Of course, we have Pete's - which features beef from a local sustainable farm. Please tell your friends about your stay and come back to visit very soon.


John Romano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews