We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,483)
Filter reviews
4,483 results
Traveller rating
2,979
910
351
150
93
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,979
910
351
150
93
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sazerac bar fountain lounge teddy's cafe beautiful hotel domenica restaurant personal concierge the blue room french quarter king suite turn down service christmas decorations canal street classic hotel beautiful lobby room service old world concierge desk
Filter
Updating list...
329 - 334 of 4,483 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

We always stay at the Roosevelt. Great history and decor.

Service is excellent. Room we had was spacious and well equipped.

Very good pool bar and a sophisticated bar called the Sazarac. Good restaurants and fine shops in the lobby.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Kaptx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheRoosevelt, General Manager at The Roosevelt New Orleans, A Waldorf Astoria Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear Kaptx,

Thank you for staying at the Waldorf Astoria New Orleans and always being a loyal guest of the hotel. We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that our service is always excellent. It was a pleasure to have you and I'm looking forward to your return.

Best,
Tod Chambers
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

We stayed at this property. The hotel is very old world charm. The lobby area is grand. The rooms could use an upgrade. It was a bit musty and not the super cleanest. The location is great. They allow pets at this property however, it is very hard to find a place to take the dog to relieve himself. We were able to find a park that we walked too. The park was filled with homeless people. That did not bother me what scared me is the amount of needles strewn around. This is not the hotels fault at all. I would recommend not bringing your dog.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Patricia4488
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheRoosevelt, General Manager at The Roosevelt New Orleans, A Waldorf Astoria Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear Patricia4488,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of the Waldorf Astoria New Orleans. We thank you for your honest feedback and we are working around the clock to make sure our guests and companions always feel safe especially when on our property. We are working with security and have notified them regarding the park you walked to. We hope this experience does not deter you from staying with us. Please be sure to reach out to one of our Personal Concierge at MSYRH_PersonalConcierge@waldorfastoria.com to plan your next stay. They will ensure the next stay your stay with us is memorable.

Best,
Tod Chambers
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

A little pricey, but very cool experience. The lobby is as fantastic as the staff is friendly and polite. Location is perfect. My family couldn't ask for a better hotel to help soak in the culture and music of new Orleans, not to mention my waist line.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Waldorf Astoria
Thank fenwayman22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheRoosevelt, General Manager at The Roosevelt New Orleans, A Waldorf Astoria Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear Fenwayman22,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Waldorf Astoria New Orleans. It was a pleasure to provide you with the true Waldorf service you deserve during your stay. I'm glad you were able to relax, take in the culture and have unforgettable moments with your family. I hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.

Best,
Tod Chambers
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

The Roosevelt is one of the best hotels I have stayed at in New Orleans. Of the top flight hotels, this is just as good as the Ritz and the quieter location and room size give it a leg up on Monteleone. It was a very busy long weekend in New Orleans and the staff was still excellent. The rooms vary in size, but compared to others in town are of good size and are in excellent condition. The showers in the bathroom are particularly excellent. The pool is also excellent by New Orleans standards.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 75travelfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheRoosevelt, General Manager at The Roosevelt New Orleans, A Waldorf Astoria Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear 75travelfan,

Thank you for staying at the Waldorf Astoria New Orleans. I will be sure to pass your compliments on to our staff. Every kind review from guests such as yourself, inspires them to continue bringing out the best in ourselves and our guests. Please be sure to reach out to one of our Personal Concierge at MSYRH_PersonalConcierge@waldorfastoria.com to plan your next visit to the Big Easy!

Best,
Tod Chambers
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

Stayed here for the past 2 days. I like the style of the hotel as well as the elegance and its location is right across the street from the French Quarter. The rooms are small but was sufficient for us. I’m a Hilton member sonwifi was included. I would stay here again for sure if the price is reasonable like it was for his stay.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank jordansbulls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheRoosevelt, General Manager at The Roosevelt New Orleans, A Waldorf Astoria Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear Jordansbulls,

Thank you for choosing the Waldorf Astoria New Orleans. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us. I'm happy to read that you you were able to take advantage as a Hilton Honors member with the complimentary Wi-Fi. Our Personal Concierge staff is always at your service and can be reached at MSYRH_PersonalConcierge@waldorfastoria.com the next time you are in town. We look forward to your return in the near future!

Best,
Tod Chambers
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews