We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,455)
Filter reviews
4,455 results
Traveller rating
2,959
906
350
148
92
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,959
906
350
148
92
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sazerac bar fountain lounge teddy's cafe beautiful hotel domenica restaurant personal concierge the blue room french quarter king suite turn down service christmas decorations canal street classic hotel beautiful lobby room service old world an upgrade
Filter
Updating list...
2,033 - 2,038 of 4,455 reviews
Reviewed 26 August 2015

This hotel is historic and very nicely maintained in public areas; and the pool area is very nice. My overall impression is in the general lack of 5 star approach. For example dirty room service trays and bags of takeout in halls for 15 plus hours. We also had a room across from our need to have a mattress changed, it happens I suppose. My issue is the old mattress leaning against the hall wall for more then 2 hours. Not really a positive customer experience in the "Waldorf" level I would say.

Room Tip: take the upgrade to a corner room for the small charge
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank gary g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheRoosevelt, Manager at The Roosevelt New Orleans, A Waldorf Astoria Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2015

Dear Gary,

Thank you for providing your feedback regarding your stay with us. We sincerely apologize that our level of service did not meet your expectations. We have forwarded your review to our Director of Rooms to ensure that these issues are addressed moving forward. We greatly appreciate your feedback, and we invite you to please contact the hotel directly by phone if you have additional comments regarding your stay. With input from our guests, we are able to make the necessary changes to provide a better guest experience.

Sincerely,
The Roosevelt New Orleans

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2015

We stayed here for the weekend and as always, was not disappointed. The Roosevelt is a mainstay in New Orleans that is centrally located, and elegant to say the least. The pool and pool bar was great with a staff that is always attentive. Its well worth the money of all the hotels in New Orleans. We will be back!

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Waldorf Astoria
Thank Monica W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheRoosevelt, Manager at The Roosevelt New Orleans, A Waldorf Astoria Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2015

Dear Monica,

Thank you for your review of your recent stay at The Roosevelt New Orleans. We strive to provide our guests with True Waldorf Service, and we are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. We're also glad you got to check out our rooftop pool during the summer! If there is anything else we can do to assist you in any way, please don't hesitate to reach out to the hotel directly. Thank you for being our guest, and we can't wait to have you back with us at The Roosevelt.

Sincerely,
The Roosevelt New Orleans

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2015

My husband and I snuck away for a weekend here. Gorgeous inside. Room was comfy and we loved being conveniently located. I love all the old buildings and hotels in New Orleans so this was a perfect fit.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katherinemomof4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheRoosevelt, Manager at The Roosevelt New Orleans, A Waldorf Astoria Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2015

Dear Katherinemomof4,

Thank you for providing a review of your stay with us at The Roosevelt New Orleans. We are thrilled you and your husband chose our hotel for your weekend getaway and that you enjoyed your stay! If there is anything you wish to discuss further, please don't hesitate to contact the hotel directly. We greatly appreciate you feedback, and we hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,
The Roosevelt New Orleans

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2015

What an amazing experience from check in to check out. My room was comfy and came with turndown service. The Sazerac Bar before and after dinner was like a step back in time and Domenica Restaurant was the best.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank banzal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheRoosevelt, Manager at The Roosevelt New Orleans, A Waldorf Astoria Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2015

Dear banzal,

Thank you so much for providing a review of your recent stay with us at The Roosevelt New Orleans. It brings us great pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you experienced True Waldorf Service throughout your entire stay. Our team members strive to provide luxury service to all of our guests, and we will be certain to forward your positive feedback to them. Thank you for being our guest, and we hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,
The Roosevelt New Orleans

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2015

Wonderful place to stay. Easy access to all the NOLA sites and destinations. The staff is helpful and easy to find when you need a question answered or services supplied. Clean rooms. Great restaurant options.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Waldorf Astoria
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheRoosevelt, Manager at The Roosevelt New Orleans, A Waldorf Astoria Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2015

Dear James,

Thank you for providing us and the entire TripAdvisor community with your feedback regarding your stay at The Roosevelt. We strive to provide all of our guests with 5 star luxury service, and it is clear from your comments that your stay was no exception. If there is anything you wish to discuss further, please reach out to the hotel directly! Thank you for being our guest James, and we hope to have you back with us in the Big Easy again soon.

Sincerely,
The Roosevelt New Orleans

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews