We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Laissez les bon temps!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Roosevelt New Orleans, A Waldorf Astoria Hotel
Ranked #21 of 163 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
Mobile, Alabama
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Laissez les bon temps!”
Reviewed 19 September 2012

Stayed at the R for ATA Fall Forum. The conference wasn't so hot, but the hotel was very beautiful and the rooms extremely comfortable. While not large by modern hotel standards, the double-queen room packed in a lot, with a walk-in closet, travertine bath, flat-panel TV and one of the softest bedsets I've experienced. The staff were polite and helpful but not obtrusive. I especially liked the Ferragamo-branded toiletries!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dlafky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

3,724 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,471
    786
    278
    119
    70
See reviews for
593
1,470
128
987
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (587)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
amherst, ny
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2012

With the elegant lobby with the historic Paris clock and shimmering chandeliers The Roosevelt provided true southern hospitality. Check in was seemless with and upgrade to a King Suite. I quickly made for the elegant Sazarac bar to try the cocktail invented and name for the bar. It was perfect. The suite was well appointed, the pool area seemed lively and inviting for adults. Every staff interaction, whether the bellman, housekeeping or room service, were all professional and friendly. I look forward to returning the Roosevelt.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AmherstNY1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 September 2012

Hotel is nice and conveniently located to all NO has to offer. 3 blocks from Bourbon St craziness, street car just outside the hotel at Canal. Easy walk to The French Quarter, Jackson Square, river front, etc.. The St.Charles street car which hou can take to the Garden District for just $1.25 is under construction but still worth it. You just have to take the city bus for the first portion (no extra fee). We also walked to the WW2 museum and the 'Beyond all Boundaries' movie narrated by Tom Hanks was fantastic. Back to the Roosevelt...Hotel is clean & beautiful, rooms are also nice-no complaints except no bathtub and crappy view from our tower 1, 7th floor room. Everyone has been nice but nothing has stood out yet (we still have 1 day left in our 5 day stay).I think I'm lukewarm due to the $40/day valet fee, $15 per day/per device internet fee & expensive food & drinks. The pool area is nice on the 4th floor rooftop with nice bar & grill, lounge chairs,towels & good service.

Room Tip: Higher floors may get you a view of something other than a rooftop. 7th floor in tower 1 wasn't...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kyley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 6 Contributor
262 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2012

The Roosevelt New Orleans is a gorgeous and well-run grand style hotel. It is perfectly located on the corner of Canal and Dauphine, giving easy walking access to many points of the city. We just concluded a 4 day conference at the hotel - and everything from doormen greeting to wait staff, huge rooms, extra comfy beds and pillows, and across the board tasty food was a true delight. And the price for this level of service was a steal! I plan to stay at this hotel on return trips, even if I'm attending events elsewhere, it is that nice.

Room Tip: You might ask for a room that faces 'out', rather than an interior room that shows the tin r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DMLehman6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2012

This is a lovely old hotel in a fairly central location. The concierge is the best in the world; his name is Don and he is a hoot. Even if you don't stay here, you should just march up and seek his advice about New Orleans. He is extremely knowledgeable. Why the poor rating? Our hotel room was accessed whilst we were out and valuable stuff taken. The hotel denied liability. Police were called etc. Not a great experience so I can't recommend it, sorry.

Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
20 Thank Punam D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheRoosevelt, Front Office Manager at The Roosevelt New Orleans, A Waldorf Astoria Hotel, responded to this review, 14 September 2012
Dear Punam D,

Thank you so much for stopping by Trip Advisor! We appreciate the gracious comments about the services that you received from our concierge Don. He is a true asset to our guests and team.
The hotel takes the safety and security of our guests very seriously. Your comments are very concerning and would greatly appreciate more details in reference to your review. I look forward to the opportunity to speak with you further. Thank you for being our guest and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Best,

Mark T. Remer
Front Office Manager
mark.remer@waldorfastoria.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
Central Business District
The Ritz-Carlton, New Orleans
The Ritz-Carlton, New Orleans
#22 of 163 in New Orleans
2,869 reviews
Central Business District
Windsor Court Hotel
Windsor Court Hotel
#7 of 163 in New Orleans
1,639 reviews
French Quarter
Hotel Monteleone
Hotel Monteleone
#10 of 163 in New Orleans
7,204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Loews New Orleans Hotel
Loews New Orleans Hotel
#14 of 163 in New Orleans
2,466 reviews
French Quarter
Omni Royal Orleans
Omni Royal Orleans
#16 of 163 in New Orleans
4,551 reviews
French Quarter
Royal Sonesta New Orleans
Royal Sonesta New Orleans
#29 of 163 in New Orleans
4,109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Roosevelt New Orleans, A Waldorf Astoria Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Roosevelt New Orleans, A Waldorf Astoria Hotel

Property: The Roosevelt New Orleans, A Waldorf Astoria Hotel
Address: 130 Roosevelt Way, New Orleans, LA 70112-2502
Region: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in New Orleans
#4 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#4 Spa Hotel in New Orleans
#8 Luxury Hotel in New Orleans
#17 Family Hotel in New Orleans
Price range (per night): ₹ 10,058 - ₹ 31,979
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Roosevelt New Orleans, A Waldorf Astoria Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 504
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Let the good times roll at the rooftop pool, Waldorf Astoria Spa and legendary Sazerac Bar at The Roosevelt, New Orleans. Bask in the glow and elegant history of the huge chandeliers in the grand lobby, and relax in your beautifully upscale room or suite. Experience luxurious Southern hospitality at the historical Roosevelt New Orleans Waldorf Astoria. Our landmark hotel is a short walk to the French Quarter, close to New Orleans nightlife, dining and culture, providing an elegant sanctuary in a vibrant Mardi Gras town. Highlights • Close to the French Quarter, museums, restaurants and attractions • Exclusive Waldorf Astoria Spa • Rustic Italian dining at award-winning Domenica, a John Besh restaurant • Live music and inspiring cuisine at the Fountain Lounge • Seasonal rooftop pool and bar serving cocktails and snacks • Luxurious gifts by local designers in the Emporium Gift Shop The Roosevelt New Orleans is a repeat winner of the TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence, which is an award given to hotels that consistently earn great reviews from travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Roosevelt New Orleans, A Waldorf Astoria Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waldorf Astoria New Orleans

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing