We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Troubadour Hotel New Orleans, Tapestry Collection by Hilton
Ranked #42 of 167 Hotels in New Orleans
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was our first time to stay at the Troubadour hotel. I am a Hilton Gold member and my husband and I have stayed at many Hilton properties in the city. We were only going to be in for 2 days and the price point was excellent giving us more money to spend on entertainment.
We were not disappointed. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and had the necessary amenities. We only use our rooms for sleeping and bathing, this room met our needs. It was in a great location and we were able to walk everywhere in the quarter and the warehouse district comfortably.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tapestry Collection by Hilton
Thank Michele B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John M, General Manager at The Troubadour Hotel New Orleans, Tapestry Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time write this excellent review and we are delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your stay. You are very much correct about the location as we are right in the middle of anything and everything with a price point that leaves room to have some fun. Come back for another visit real soon!

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (494)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

32 - 36 of 494 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The service was great and the room was really nice
We loved the huge shower
Awesome view at the Monkey Board rooftop bar
We had room service for breakfast and the food was really good.
It was very prompt.
Ask for Carl downstairs. He was really helpful on tips about the area and getting us around

Room Tip: Ask for Carl downstairs. He was really helpful on tips about the area and getting us around
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lrg546
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John M, General Manager at The Troubadour Hotel New Orleans, Tapestry Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to review us and it sounds like we accomplished our goal of exceeding your expectations. We love it when our guests have time to take advantage of all our amenities such as food and beverage offerings and nothing beats the view from our rooftop bar.
Carl certainly does a great job and will be commended for his efforts in assisting you during your visit and we hope to have you back as our guest again real soon.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My stay was awesome. I would love to do it again. I love this hotel will so refer all my friend and family to this hotel. I'm pretty sure they will love it here at this hotel. I'm actually getting married this year and hoping I can use this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tapestry Collection by Hilton
Thank D8947UVjeremyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here for a couple of nights prior to our cruise out of New Orleans. The hotel has trendy decor, including the mirror hung on an angle (more of a poor job of measuring). We got the breakfast buffet which was a bit disappointing (the food not the service), as the grits were on a hot plate and not thoroughly warm. My wife did order an oatmeal that was fairly good she said but the price relative to the quality was not there. On our first evening there my wife needed some Motrin as we had forgotten to pack it. I went downstairs to the front desk to inquire if they had , as they do in say Hilton Garden Inns, a small store where I could procure some Motrin. The short answer was no, which causes a loss of points there. The rooftop bar was closed as it was in the mid 30’s so we couldn’t evaluate that. We could hear toilets flushing most of the evening which led us to assume that the walls were paper thin. If I had not used points for one of the two nights then the value would have been even less. Given the price tag it would seem there are less options than at a non-boutique Hilton property.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Bryan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John M, General Manager at The Troubadour Hotel New Orleans, Tapestry Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to share this feedback and we apologize for not meeting expectations. I will certainly share this feedback with our team in effort to improve all aspects of our property and service. Please know your business and feedback are very important to us and we do hope you will give us a chance to redeem ourselves on a future trip to the area.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2018

Gorgeous hotel near the street car so you can go anywhere. Close enough to walk to the Quarter and CBD but far enough away to escape the noise. My room was beautiful. Although it was small it did not feel cramped. Both the bathroom and the lighting were gorgeous. Very comfortable bed and classy accommodation.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tapestry Collection by Hilton
Thank P M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John M, General Manager at The Troubadour Hotel New Orleans, Tapestry Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2018

We certainly appreciate the positive feedback and five star rating!! Thank you so much for taking the time to review us and it's great to know our property and location exceeded your expectations. Your business is important to us and we hope to always be your hotel of choice when visiting New Orleans.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
Central Business District
Aloft New Orleans Downtown
Aloft New Orleans Downtown
#31 of 167 in New Orleans
853 reviews
Central Business District
Hilton New Orleans/St. Charles Avenue
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Old No. 77 Hotel & Chandlery
Old No. 77 Hotel & Chandlery
#55 of 167 in New Orleans
2,704 reviews
Central Business District
Q&C HotelBar New Orleans, Autograph Collection
Central Business District
InterContinental New Orleans
InterContinental New Orleans
#24 of 167 in New Orleans
1,629 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Troubadour Hotel New Orleans, Tapestry Collection by Hilton? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Troubadour Hotel New Orleans, Tapestry Collection by Hilton

Address: 1111 Gravier St, New Orleans, LA 70112-1803
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 167 Hotels in New Orleans
Price Range: ₹ 8,620 - ₹ 29,488 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Troubadour Hotel New Orleans, Tapestry Collection by Hilton 4*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Troubadour, Tapestry Collection by Hilton energizes the emerging Central Business District with a lineup of live shows from local musicians, a fun rooftop hangout and a casual bistro spiced with the spirit of NOLA. The Troubadour New Orleans moves to the rhythm of its own beat. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, HotelQuickly, Ctrip TA, Hilton Hotels Direct and Expedia so you can book your The Troubadour Hotel New Orleans, Tapestry Collection by Hilton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing