We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best of the French Quarter”
other travellers have booked this property
Gourmet kitchen built from ground up in last five years!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Gourmet kitchen built from ground up in last five years!
our home full frontal view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
397 reviews
Gourmet kitchen built from ground up in last five years!
our home
full frontal view
main gate
front porch
kitchen/sunroom
great kitchen, with courtyard thru windows
kitchen
queen bedroom upstairs
queen bedroom upstairs.
courtyard seating.
queen bedroom
queen bedroom upstairs
courtyard
downstairs suite bedroom
room #2 shower
room #3 bath
balcony queen room upstairs.
view from front room balcony
suite parlor
suite bathroom
stairs - not kid-friendly!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
New Orleans, Louisiana

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 397 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
harold66
Wallkill
Level 6 Contributor
166 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Best of the French Quarter”
Reviewed 10 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Once again I will kick myself for putting a place up on this site since I plan to return many times in the future. It is difficult to know where to begin with the accolades for La Maison Marigny. We were fortunate to have the owner's suite on the first floor but the second floor rooms are excellent as well. John is an absolute wealth of knowledge about the area as well as being a wonderful host who serves up a hearty and satisfying breakfast as well as interesting repartee. The accommodations are beautifully appointed as well as being extremely comfortable, best bed I have ever had the pleasure of sleeping on in a B&B . Should you care to take a break the courtyard is delightful and there is a front porch where you can sit and watch the world go past. Another plus is the location, a short stroll to all the activity of the French Quarter and a shorter distance to the up and coming area where the "locals" go. Best of all we were far enough away from the noise and hub-bub to have a peaceful nights rest while still being in the heart of "The Quarter." Truly a top drawer place to stay in the best city in the States.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
baileybir...
Bakersfield, California
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Was this a great place to stay?”
Reviewed 9 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

HECK YEA!!! We stayed here Oct 5th to the 8th. We decided to stay in two different B&B's during our week vacation . Since we have never been to NO, we used TA to help decide which ones to use.The location is perfect. Not TO close to the french quarter, but close enough to walk. We were also around the corner from Frenchman street. I have no regrets in choosing this location. The house is beautiful. We liked the low-key atmosphere we felt here, and the breakfast was very good. Hope to stay again soon!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vm114
gaithersburg
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect place to stay!”
Reviewed 2 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013

The reviews here don't lie and its no surprise that there are no negative reviews! My husband and I just spent a long weekend here for our anniversary. The location was perfect. Being located on the quiet end of iBourbon Street made for easy access to bars and was only a few block walk to get to the French Market. My husband and I (who don't mind a little walking) never had to take a cab anywhere. We stayed in the balcony room which was lovely! Loved having the private balcony to enjoy a cup of coffee on to start the day in the morning. John was a fabulous host. He made us dinner reservations and called a cab for us to the airport. The breakfasts every morning were amazing and my husband and I loved all the little snacks he would leave out. I would 100% recommend this B&B to anyone going to New Orleans. I couldn't imagine having stayed anywhere else.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
csomers12
Berkeley, CA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect location for exploring downriver portion of NOLA”
Reviewed 26 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

It's tough to imagine a more perfect perch for exploring the Quarter, the Treme, the Marigny, and the Bywater. The house itself is very comfortable and homey. The beds are divine. John is a treat to talk to in the mornings and the breakfasts are down home indulgent. A sweet spot all-round.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill M
Andover, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great location, fantastic host”
Reviewed 21 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

For a lovely, quiet bed & breakfast with a friendly and knowledgeable host, you can't go wrong with La Maison. John makes some wonderful breakfasts, and the coffee and conversation were just what we needed to start our daily adventures in and around the French Quarter. My only regret is not staying longer. Thanks again John.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing