We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,021)
Filter reviews
1,021 results
Traveller rating
582
281
93
35
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
582
281
93
35
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews uw hospital inn towner shuttle service free shuttle best westerns within miles breakfast buffet great place to stay badger game bed was very comfortable camp randall clean rooms convenient location staff was friendly state street surgery campus
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 1,021 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2018

I was visiting the Grandkids and this place was perfect. We spent 3 days here and of course they loved the swimming pool and hot tub. I loved the breakfast because they had a large choice of foods to eat. The room was very quiet and clean. Its close to the freeway and many activities.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Karen M M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen W, Director of Sales at Best Western PLUS InnTowner Madison, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2018

Good Morning Karen - Thank you so much for your kind words about our beautiful property!! It is so nice that you were able to spend time with your Grandkids and they had a blast in the pool !! Looking forward to having you as our guest again the next time your travels bring you back to Madison

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018

For me, the Best Western name has been synonymous with budget-friendly. This visit changed my impression of the Brand to one of superb customer service, clean, comfortable, outstanding breakfast & well-run. The hospitality by every single employee was second to none. The waitstaff, bartenders, shuttle drivers, housekeepers and front desk went out of there way every interaction to satisfy our needs. It was well decorated and organized. The food for free breakfast was served on actual dinnerware, not cheap Styrofoam like so many other hotels. The food was always fresh and stocked. Very well done! We look forward to our next visit at a Best Western Plus, but particularly this hotel in Madison!

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Sandra A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen W, Director of Sales at Best Western PLUS InnTowner Madison, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2018

Wow!! Thank you for the great review Sandra. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. This will be shared with each hotel department. We look forward to having you as our guest again the next time your travels bring you to Madison

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay at this Best Western. It was clean and convenient. The pool and hot tub were clean. We were able to take the shuttle several times, which saved on Uber. This was convenient to the downtown area of the Capitol as well as the Memorial Terrace.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Allisonspring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RebeccaW2424, Manager at Best Western PLUS InnTowner Madison, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2018

Dear Allisonspring,

We are happy to hear that the complimentary shuttle service made traveling around Madison much easier. Hope you had a great time in our beautiful city! Please visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018 via mobile

My 3 night stay @ the Best Western Inntowner was excellent. Great location, clean, and an exceptional restaurant (burgers, tacos, shrimp, and a great happy hour)is located in the hotel that has great service! Our server/bartender went above and beyond to make our stay welcoming and enjoyable, thanks Victoria!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
Thank Dominick G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RebeccaW2424, Manager at Best Western PLUS InnTowner Madison, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2018

Dear Dominick,

Thank you for your loyalty to the InnTowner! We love knowing that you enjoy our excellent Highland Corner Grill, exceptional staff, and convenient location. Victoria is wonderful and an asset to our team--we will be sure she receives your compliment and thanks! We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018

Clean hotel with a really nice free breakfast. Free parking with shuttle to the Univ of Wisconsin campus which we used once. It's also less than a half hour walk which also did. I don't know of our rate was subsidized by the university for orientation purposes but we found it very reasonable for a hotel with these amenities and this location.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Craig L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RebeccaW2424, Manager at Best Western PLUS InnTowner Madison, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2018

Dear Craig L,

On behalf of the entire InnTowner team thank you for the glowing review of our beautiful property and amenities! The walk from the InnTowner into campus is gorgeous, especially in the next few months with temperate weather and colorful leaves. We highly recommend walking past Camp Randall Stadium or the path next to lake Mendota for stunning views. Thank you for sharing your feedback with future travelers. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews