We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (488)
Filter reviews
488 results
Traveller rating
228
142
63
34
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
228
142
63
34
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews made to order breakfast french toast west side hot breakfast real eggs room was clean best westerns nice stay free breakfast the breakfast area king suite minute drive madison wi easy access business trip up to date would definitely stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 488 reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2018

We stayed at the Best Western West Town Suites on our very first trip to Madison. We chose the BW over other hotels because it had the "made to order" breakfast option, the price was reasonable and the hotel had been newly renovated. The front desk check-in staff was super friendly with easy check-in process. Our room was clean and tidy with nice soaps and shampoo. It did have a little bit of a musty odor but a few hits of room spray helped, otherwise would have given a 5 star for the room.
The hotel is a ways out from downtown Madison (~15 minutes) and all the local shops, restaurants, the Capital and the Square; however, we did not mind driving because there was so much to see and the isthmus is just gorgeous. We would definitely stay here again, great value for your money.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Amom247365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DIBWSalesManager, Director of Sales at Best Western West Towne Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2018

Thank you for the awesome review of our hotel, staff, amenities, and location. We are pleased to know that we exceeded your expectations with all we have to offer and that you enjoyed your visit to our town. We look forward to seeing you again and can't wait to have you as one of regular guests.

Ramona, Sales Manager
Best Western West Towne Suites
info@bwmadison.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2018

Having a two room suite with a kitchen is exactly what we need. The room was perfect!
I thought I had that booked but when we got to the room there was no kitchen, but when I went back to the front desk to make a complaint the friendly front desk person corrected the problem immediately.
Comfortable, clean room.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank nancysF8633IR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DIBWSalesManager, Director of Sales at Best Western West Towne Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2018

Thank you for the awesome review of our hotel, staff, and service. We are pleased to know that we exceeded your expectations were able to correct the issue with your room. We look forward to seeing you again and hope it will be soon.

Ramona, Sales Manager
Best Western West Towne Suites
info@bwmadison.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2018

Bed was very comfortable, hotel is in a great location, the staff was very professional and friendly, and the breakfast was awesome! All of the above at a great price! Would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank kdinn2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DIBWSalesManager, Director of Sales at Best Western West Towne Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2018

Thank you for the awesome review and endorsement of our hotel and staff. We are stoked to know that you enjoyed our made to order breakfast and that our location was perfect for your needs. We look forward to your return visit and hope to see you soon.

Ramona, Sales Manager
Best Western West Towne Suites
Ramona@bwmadison.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2018

Very nice room with comfy bed at a reasonable price. Perfect location only a few blocks from shopping of all kinds. Made to order breakfast was very good as well. Will continue to stay here on my trips to Madison. WI !!

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank MarieCA66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DIBWSalesManager, Director of Sales at Best Western West Towne Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2018

Thank you for the awesome review and endorsement of our hotel. We are stoked to know that you enjoyed our made to order breakfast and that our location was perfect for your needs. We look forward to your return visit and hope to see you soon.

Ramona, Sales Manager
Best Western West Towne Suites
Ramona@bwmadison.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2018

This was the first time I had stayed at this hotel and I have to say it exceeded my expectations. No concerns at all and I think I actually slept for more than four hours, which means the bed was comfortable.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Tricia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DIBWSalesManager, Director of Sales at Best Western West Towne Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2018

Thank you for the awesome review and endorsement of our hotel. We are stoked to know that we exceeded your expectations and that you had a sound sleep while staying with us. We look forward to having you with us again and hope to see you soon.

Ramona, Sales Manager
Best Western West Towne Suites
Ramona@bwmadison.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews