We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good quality fast food”
Review of Happy Wok

Happy Wok
Ranked #236 of 1,097 Restaurants in Madison
Cuisines: Chinese
Restaurant details
Reviewed 10 July 2018

We ran into this place when staying in a close-by hotel. Using our Garmin GPS and the mobile, we located this restaurant after calling Flaming Wok concerning their dine-in option. The short but rude answer from Flaming Wok definitely meant they don't need more business. So we decided to try the next on our list. Happy Wok has a standalone location close by a car wash. It even has a drive-through window and the entire design resembles a fast food restaurant like McDonald, definitely not a typical Chinese restaurant layout. Our expectation was not high and we ordered some common dishes like Chicken Lo Mein, Moo Goo Gai Pan and Vegetable Delights. However we found their preparation surprisingly good. Unlike some Chinese fast food joints like Panda Express, their food was not prepared ahead of time and kept warm waiting for customers. Happy Work made to order with apparently many cooks in the kitchen. If you are around the area and hungry for some better-than-average Chinese fast food, pay this place a visit and you will be delighted.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank WheelingTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (40)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 40 reviews

Reviewed 22 June 2018 via mobile

Very close to my hotel. The lunch General Tso's chicken and plain fried rice was very good and a good value. Food prepared fresh and was pretty quick.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Jeremy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018

We drive almost 40 mins one way for this place!! It is so good. So many options, the food is always fresh and hot. They have always changed up the orders to our request/liking. We have never waited long for our take out food. Friendly staff, they even offered a free soda while we waited since it was taking longer than usually. We ended up waiting less than 15 mins :) We get our usual items, but Saturday I did try a new dish! It was so good, full of flavor and wasn't greasy tasting. The food tastes here are just nothing we have had from other take out places. Definitely have a good thing here! Highly recommend

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sarah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2018

Yes we order from here often. They are all very polite and the food is always good. I special order my sweet n sour chicken and they are very accommodating.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank Sweetrebel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017 via mobile

Found this on googles food near me. Ordered online, a first for me. Food came with 15mins!!! Was very hot and smelled great. Website was super easy and quick. FYI must be at least $10. Food was awesome. Garlic chicken, wantons, and ragoon. Great tasting and hot food and way too much for two people. Fat and happy now. If you are stating at La Quinta on Terrance Dr or have a Happy Wok near you ORDER NOW!!

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank lcharlieb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Happy Wok also viewed

 

Been to Happy Wok? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing