We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Madison
Ranked #41 of 63 Hotels in Madison
WI, USA
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Very Nice Stay”
Reviewed 11 May 2012

We stayed here for a competition that was going on at UW Madison and it was a short drive to get to the school. Our room had two bedrooms and a fairly good sized kitchenette. Check in was fast and easy and both women were very friendly. We checked out their pantry area expecting items to be way overpriced but were pleasantly surprised to find the items to be very reasonable. What I absolutely loved about this hotel is that they truly let you control the room temperature. We like it on the cooler side and had no problem achieving that. I also liked the fact that the fan provided white noise so it drowned out any noise from neighbors. The breakfast buffet is more then adequate and it was nice having tea & coffee available all day. Again the woman working in this area was very friendly.

What I would change- Get rid of the gross blanket between the cover and the sheet. It feels horrible and we actually had to peel it off the sheet to get it off the bed.

Overall, had a very nice time and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pinkgemwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmyEinhaus, Manager at GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Madison, responded to this review, 13 May 2012
Thank you very much for taking the time and giving us valuable feedback. I am pleased to say we are in the works of rolling out our all new bedding program. We look forward to your next stay and know you will be satisfied with your suggested changes. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

316 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    158
    70
    49
    21
    18
See reviews for
152
46
10
62
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Redmond, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2012

We recently stayed here for a week, and were not disappointed in the least. Our suite was spacious, clean, and quiet, and the breakfast was fine. All the staff we saw, from the housekeepers to the front desk staff, were very friendly and interested in making sure we were comfortable. But the thing that made the experience stand out was how they responded when we mistakenly left a few items behind (I left my swimsuit and my husband left a charger). One of the hotel staff had even washed my swimsuit before putting the package in the mail. I absolutely recommend the GrandStay Residential Suites, and they will definitely have my business again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A-meiguo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmyEinhaus, Manager at GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Madison, responded to this review, 7 May 2012
On behalf of our hotel staff, I am writing to let you know how delighted we were to receive your kind words of praise. We're committed to total guest satisfaction, and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2012

I can't believe how big the suites are for such a low price. It very much felt like a 1 bedroom apartment. The only reason I didn't rate this hotel as a 5 is the sound-proofing. As I tried to sleep I could hear a woman in the next room coughing. I could also hear doors closing in the hallway throughout the night (they're heavy doors and sound just like they're being slammed when they close). I had to leave early in the morning, and appreciated the front desk staff assisting me with an early breakfast.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MKE1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmyEinhaus, Manager at GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Madison, responded to this review, 2 May 2012
Thank you very much for taking the time and giving us valuable feedback. The principal goal of our hotel is to provide dependable service to all of our guests at reasonable prices.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2012

Came to Madison for the weekend with two teens. Grandstay came up with good reviews, and had a very reasonable price for a one bedroom suite. Staff was friendly and efficient. Although there were many other guests at the hotel, we didn't know it until we saw them at breakfast.

There was an actual door to the bedroom that shut, and was fairly soundproof, this room had a TV and armor. The couch had a pull out bed TV and wingback chair. Kitchen area- Full size fridge, micro and stove top, dishes and dishwasher. Free breakfast was fine. The TV's were a bit dated, but worked fine. Bath and body works products for soap and shampoo, little extras like a laundry basket were nice. The wi-fi was fast, and the pool and hot tub were warm, but small. The workout area was small and warm, the treadmill and eliptical worked ok, the stationary bike was not working well.
The property is in a business park area, near some car lots. It's on the east side near big box stores, but a quick drive to downtown. A grocery store, Hy vee is a little over a mile away on East Washington, and open late. East Town mall is close, but due to traffic and street layout not easy to walk. Use a GPS to avoid getting lost on the access roads in the business park. A little road noise but not bad at all. Good value for the money, as long as you don't mind being on the edge of town.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SmokeyGB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmyEinhaus, Manager at GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Madison, responded to this review, 28 September 2012
SmokeyGB,
Thank you very much for taking time to write such thorough review. We sincerely appreciate your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madison hotels
0.1 km away
Staybridge Suites Madison East
1.3 km away
Best Western East Towne Suites
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Madison
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Madison Airport
0.8 km away
Holiday Inn Madison at The American Center
0.9 km away
Cambria hotel & suites
Cambria hotel & suites
#17 of 63 in Madison
418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Madison? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Madison

Property: GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Madison
Address: 5317 High Crossing Blvd, Madison, WI 53718-2301
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Madison
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Madison
#6 Family Hotel in Madison
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,858 - ₹ 9,913
Hotel Class:2.5 star — GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Madison 2.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Madison reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grandstay Residential Hotel Madison

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing