We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Repeat Customers”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Madison
Ranked #41 of 63 Hotels in Madison
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
“Repeat Customers”
Reviewed 1 December 2011

We've stayed here numerous times. The rooms have always been very quiet, and we always get a great night's rest. With twin baby girls and a newfoundland, we appreciate the spacious rooms and kitchenette. The rooms are always clean and the price affordable. The staff has always been friendly and accommodating. They even have a play structure outside for the kiddos, which has been a blessing after a long drive!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

318 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    158
    70
    50
    22
    18
See reviews for
153
46
10
63
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Madison, Wisconsin
1 review
Reviewed 1 December 2011

I stayed there for a month with my family and it was a really nice experience. The Front desk and staff was friendly and courteous . The breakfast served was hot and tasty. We enjoyed our stay there and will always look forward to stay at Grandstay.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vishal A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Appleton, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2011

Room looked relatively clean. Bed was made. Went to go to bed, pulled back the blankets and and there was blood all over the fitted sheet and down to the mattress pad. Person at the desk brought us new sheets but did not do anything else related to the incident. They did not even call the manager. Seems like it should have been handled more urgently. I asked if the housekeeper had been talked to, they said no. They were going to wait the 2 days for the manager to come to work. How many other rooms were not cleaned properly in the 2-3 days?

We used to stay here all the time ... no more.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank GKS K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
madisongs, Manager at GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Madison, responded to this review, 9 December 2011
A hotel is defined by the quality of service it provides to its guests. Consequently, it's disappointing to learn that you're unhappy. Please accept my sincere apology.

We take complaints like yours very seriously. Thus is why I called you the Monday after your stay, comped your room and sent you a letter of apology.

I do want you to know that we have never run into a situation like this before and can guarantee it will never happen again.

I hope you are willing you come back so we have an opportunity to show you the true GrandStay way.

Thank You,

Amy Harper
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 November 2011

We received a discounted rate at Hotels.com and I wasn't sure what to expect, but the room was very spacious with 2 queen beds. The breakfast included hot items and was serviced well by friendly staff (even though they were working on Thanksgiving). It was quiet and clean. The pool was pretty small but was warm. All in all, a good value.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeanne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sparta, Wisconsin
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2011

We stayed on our girls weekend in Madison. The hotel is very clean and the staff is very helpful. The breakfast was very good, and the variety was great. Biscuits and gravy, sausage links and patties, waffles, french toast, cereal, donuts, bagels and also omelets.
We stayed in a suite, the bedrooms were large and the sitting room was nice size, the kitchen was also very nice, full kitchen with stove, refrigerator, and all the dishes you would need if you wanted to cook.

Great Value

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank halfrabbit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madison hotels
0.1 km away
Staybridge Suites Madison East
1.3 km away
Best Western East Towne Suites
1.2 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Madison Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Madison
0.9 km away
Cambria hotel & suites
Cambria hotel & suites
#18 of 63 in Madison
425 reviews
0.5 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Madison American Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Madison? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Madison

Property: GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Madison
Address: 5317 High Crossing Blvd, Madison, WI 53718-2301
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Madison
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Madison
#6 Family Hotel in Madison
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,217 - ₹ 10,832
Hotel Class:2.5 star — GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Madison 2.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Madison reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grandstay Residential Hotel Madison

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing