We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (88)
Filter reviews
88 results
Traveller rating
43
22
10
11
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
43
22
10
11
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews full size fridge home away from home hotel is located tyler rates highway
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 88 reviews
Reviewed 29 June 2017

Great location. The heated pool was very enjoyable. Loved the walking path so close to the hotel. Great restaurant selections nearby. If we're in the area we'd love to stay here again. It was quiet and the room was very comfortable.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Extended Stay
Thank Ann Marie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Madison - Old Sauk Rd., responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2017

Ann, thank you for being our guest at Extended Stay America - Madison - Old Sauk Rd. It’s our pleasure knowing you enjoyed your comfortable room and that our location was ideal for your needs. Your feedback is much appreciated, and we look forward to your return visit.

Sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2017

I would not recommend if you can find other accommodations. Rooms are dated and feel dingy. I did not use the kitchen, pool, laundry, or grab-n-go breakfast. The cardio room was very small with few options.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Extended Stay
Thank Sara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Madison - Old Sauk Rd., responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2017

Sara, thank you for staying at our hotel and for sharing your comments. It saddens us to see such comments, as this is far from the experience that we want our guests to have. Your feedback is very important to us, and we are sorry you were unable to enjoy your stay. We hope we will have another occasion to meet your expectations and to welcome you back in near future.

Sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2017

Extended Stay America was an affordable, comfortable place to stay. The kitchenette was quite good and the pool was a welcome addition during a really hot day. Service was good with employees being quite friendly.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Extended Stay
Thank U6749BHwaynew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Madison - Old Sauk Rd., responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2017

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review about your stay at Extended Stay America - Madison - Old Sauk Rd. It’s our pleasure knowing you loved our excellent service and the reasonable rates. We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you and your family back soon.

Sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2017

Stayed here for a two night visit mostly because of a cheap rate. You get what you pay for. Arrived at hotel and realized that there are two Extended Stay hotels next to each other and they don't work together, very strange. Stopped at the wrong one first, they sent me here. Checked in by a worked that seemed like she wanted to be somewhere else. Had one pillow for the bed and one set of towel, really??? No daily housekeeping and granola bars and pump pot coffee for breakfast, My recommendation would be, spend $10-$20 more per night and get a decent hotel room.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Madison - Old Sauk Rd., responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2017

David, thank you for sharing your experience. I am sorry we missed meeting some of your expectations. On a future visit, we would be very appreciative if you would alert the front desk of any issues so they can be resolved immediately. Please know your feedback will be shared with our staff so we can ensure your next stay is exceptional. Thank you for being our guest, and we look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2017

We have a swim meet in Madison, we booked this hotel since it has the sofa bed so the little one can sleep by his own and won't interrupt the sister's sleep so she can swim well. The room is so big, and looked very clean, the sofa bed it good with extra blanket/pillows in the closet. The room still have a working desk with movable PC chair, and a 5 draw dresser. Bath room is nice and clean, plus they even has a stand alone kitchen area with a big frige, microwave, sink, and big counter top with one side can work as quick eat area. The overall is really nice. The only down side for us is we were the room just right by the check in, so the noise on the hall way were more than we expect. We should ask a higher level room, since we were hoping our swimmer can has a good long sleep. But overall it was really good.

Room tip: Choose a room not close to the entrance
Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shuang J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Madison - Old Sauk Rd., responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I'm so pleased to hear that you and your family were well accommodated in your room, but please accept our apologies for the noise issue you experienced from other guests. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews