We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (895)
Filter reviews
895 results
Traveller rating
453
238
108
62
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
453
238
108
62
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviews business park front desk office park waffles irish pub nice hotel american center hard boiled eggs room suite pool and hot tub the breakfast area pool area waffle maker off the highway pull out couch would stay here again biscuits and gravy
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 895 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We've stayed here before and I have to say that it has improved. The one issue that still is an issue arethe concave tubs which are either stained or dirty. Otherwise the beds are comfy, and the linens crisp and clean.
The other issue had to do with the motion detector A/C control which shuts off if it doesn't detect movement. It obnoxiously cuts off in the middle of the night which forces you to get up when you begin to have night sweats, to reactivate it. This is a problem with most hotels these days due to greedy owners who are less concerned with having a customer who iz comfortable, and more concerned with making more money. When you consider the fact that they are on average charging you more than 100 for less than 12 hours of occupancy decency dictates that you allow your customer to be climatically comfortable.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
Thank Cpt B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lqgm53718, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Madison American Center, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your feedback. We will use your comments to improve our operation!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Arrived around 8:30 and had to wait in,line to check in. Front desk clerk was very quick and kept a smile on her face despite the line. Entry to hotel very inviting. Suites arranged nicely. Could easily have two couples in one room with privacy as long as one didn't mind sleeping on a sofa. Only observations were that the vent in the bathroom needed cleaning and the breakfast service was rather weak. Have stayed in many LaQuintas but breakfast has been better in,other locations.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Diane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lqgm53718, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Madison American Center, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate the comments and will work to improve our breakfast.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2018 via mobile

As for the room,very nice, modern,quiet, easy parking, decent price
Now the remote has dead batteries, no big deal. The small tack in the bed that scratched my wife's arm up, that's a problem. Breakfast , I wouldn't know how it tasted, everything was empty. The elevator had orange juice spilled in it. I watched house keeping go in . 30 minutes later it's still there.
Now the manager made it right, but this isn't normal la Quinta .
So I won't hate on them, they are better than this

Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
Thank jlmm1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lqgm53718, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Madison American Center, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thanks for the feedback. It sounds like we have some work to do! I apologize you had a problem during your stay, we will use your comments to retrain the staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2018

Great location for wedding was 3 minutes away. Easy check in on a busy day in Madison. Outside the beltway so less traffic on a football weekend. Needs better food selection for breakfast. Was all carbs. OK for the Iron Man contest in town but not us.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Compass173836
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lqgm53718, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Madison American Center, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thanks for letting us know about your stay with us. We appreciate the feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2018

This LQ was originally a higher end property. LQ took it over and has maintained the high end look and amenities. Madison is an expensive town to get a hotel room in and this is one that should be considered. It is the only LQ that I have ever stayed at that had a bar in the lobby. The breakfast was better than the average LQ, too.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Jim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lqgm53718, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Madison American Center, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2018

Thanks for the great feedback! I think it is a hidden gem in our city too! You have made our day with your comments, thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews