We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Gone downhill” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites Madison-Northeast

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Rodeway Inn & Suites Madison-Northeast
Ranked #54 of 61 Hotels in Madison
New Berlin, WI
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Gone downhill”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2011

I've stayed here a few times for an annual reunion on a football weekend. This place has really gone downhill the past year. Odd smell, sketchy clientele. How do you screw up continental breakfast? - serve really old bagels.

Find something else.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lumpy_NewBerlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

61 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5
    14
    19
    12
    11
See reviews for
20
11
9
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Tomah, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2011

This was a family get away for us. There was six of us so we booked a suite. I thought we got a great deal! I went and checked in and thought this is a pretty nice place looking at the lobby. Now I am NOT a picky person by any means...I'm a small town country girl so it takes a lot to upset me, gross me out and give me the hebegebies, but this place was able to do all three...it takes the cake!!! We got our luggage from our car and proceeded to the second floor. Upon opening the second floor stair door we were hit with an OVERWHELMING stench of CAT PEE! It was terrible! It is an unmistakable stench so We quickly entered our room and went over to turn the air on at which time we found the floor sopping wet. Apparently the air conditioner that did not fit well in the wall and looked like it was ready to fall out at any time was leaking all over the floor. So we had to avoid that area all weekend. It was hard to do with six ppl in a small room. Before we went to Dinner the girls - 3 of them took showers there was ONLY 3 towels in the room ....this is a six person room! When we came back from dinner and sight seeing the oldest daughter -20 yrs old and one of my 13 yr old girls went to ask for more towels for in the morning. The man at the front desk was rude and basically dismissed my daughters by walking out of the room when it was their turn to be waited on. They stood there for 10 minutes while he disappeared into the back...waiting for him to return. Finally he returned and rudely asked the girls what they wanted. My oldest asked for 6 towels as there were 6 of us in the room and we all planened on taking showers early in the AM. He said 6???? What room are you in? She told him and said that we have 6 ppl in the room. He then said weren't there towels in the room. She told him only 3 he retorted with well I am only giving you 4 more. So as far as the service...rude and unbelievable! I honestly have never stayed at a hotel where I was AFRAID of what might be on the sheets, bedspread, and mattress. This one was the first. I found myself looking for bedbugs and any other creepy crawly thing there is. Do not stay at this hotel unless you really don't care. There are better out there for a good price also. I completely regret booking this PIG STY!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank shelbelle69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barrie, Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2010

In Wisconsin for the Ironman and we paid $88 a night, probably the cheapest rate in the area and now I know why.

I have never stayed in a hotel where I could hear the people walking in the room above me. Wouldn't recommend staying here without ear plugs.

Room was stuffy, musty and had cobwebs. Housekeeping made the bed, and put in new towels, but didn't bother to clean the sink taps the entire week we were there. Makes me wonder what else isn't getting cleaned.

Jay at the front desk was very nice and welcoming.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gourmetsue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
conifer colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2010

For a budget hotel very impressed - clean and customer service excellent - went the extra mile. Visiting from out of town - when I got lost in Madison - called front desk - very patient and accomodating. Why pay more - stay here - standing ovation! Excellent cool, not musty, air conditioning. Only thing to say - lukewarm coffee - buy your own...

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sealevellover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eau Claire, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2009

get what you pay for...... we came down for the badger game and just needed a place to crash......its whatever.....it was cheap.......

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank landlockedwanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madison hotels
0.5 km away
Econo Lodge Madison
Econo Lodge Madison
#46 of 61 in Madison
3.5 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
0.1 km away
Red Roof Inn Madison
Red Roof Inn Madison
#53 of 61 in Madison
3.0 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
1.1 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Madison East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Madison Airport
7.5 km away
Super 8 Windsor/Madison North
0.5 km away
BEST WESTERN East Towne Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn & Suites Madison-Northeast? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn & Suites Madison-Northeast

Property: Rodeway Inn & Suites Madison-Northeast
Address: 4845 Hayes Rd, Madison, WI 53704-3260
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Madison
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 61 Hotels in Madison
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,343 - ₹ 4,639
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn & Suites Madison-Northeast 2*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Rodeway Inn & Suites Madison-Northeast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Select Hotel Madison

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing