We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (165)
Filter reviews
165 results
Traveller rating
104
43
12
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
104
43
12
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bus lines campus visit badger fans first floor a great place to stay comfortable bed state street front desk staff students uw wisconsin amenities college pillows suite laundry
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 165 reviews
Reviewed 30 December 2017

Great hotel. Located right on the water, our room looked out over the lake. The room was smaller but for one night for the 2 of us we were ok with that. They provided a breakfast in the morning and it was impressive.

Located right next to the union we stopped over to the union for drinks and to watch the music.

A great place to stay.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gpackergal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017

its very convenient for UW visitors. its clean and ac works well. a bit small. other than that nothing special, a bit expensive i paid 165 dollars for 3 persons without breakfast. good wifi provided. reception guys nice and helpful. thats about it.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank doctor1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wishotel, Manager at Wisconsin Union Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Thanks for staying with us on campus, doctor1963. We hope you enjoyed your visit.

Best,
Eric

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017 via mobile

Rom was small. Definatly a must for die hard badger fans. Many different places to eat. Too on campus for me. Maybe im too old now lol. Id stay at the concourse before here again for no other reason than its on the square.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank 235nunya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2017 via mobile

Our son was recently married and he and his fiancé held their reception at Wisconsin Union Hotel South. So our families decided it would be most convenient if we just booked rooms at the hotel. We were very happy we did. I think the thing we appreciated the most was the staff. The people at the front desk always went out of their way to make our stay as pleasant as possible. Need more towels, pillows, etc. our requests were always met. The rooms (we stayed in one of the suites) were clean and well appointed. The hotel and union are combined so there was plenty of spots to grab a coffee, sandwich, pizza, etc. along with the famous UW ice cream counter! The ballroom was large and had a great lounging area with a baby grand piano (for those inclined to play a tune or hire a pianist for the night) and outdoor veranda available for fresh air. On the lowest level they have a Rec area with rock climbing wall, bowling, pool tables and snack bar. Definitely something for everyone. I did not realize until the hotel called me that I had completely over looked some drawers while packing and left a number if items behind. This again shows how diligent the staff is. They mailed all of my things to me within the week. We think it's a great place to stay for an event or while visiting your UW students!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank X8953GZcatherinem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wisconsin_Union, Public Relations Manager at Wisconsin Union Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017

Thank you for staying with us and for taking time to share your experience. Your kind words have been sent to a member of our leadership team and will assuredly be shared throughout the Union team.

We cannot express how grateful we are to be part of this important time in your family's life and hope you will visit us again very soon. Congratulations to the newlyweds!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017

Rooms are clean, modern and in such a great place. It has so much energy being the the student union. Bowling, pool tables, bar and food throughout the union. Just wish I could stay there all the time.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mark s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews