We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Near the capitol” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hyatt Place Madison

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Hyatt Place Madison
Ranked #8 of 61 Hotels in Madison
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Near the capitol”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2012

New About 2 yrs old ,nice clean free wi fi and Breakfast few blks away fr the capitol and close to UW, just watch out for some constraction ,we got lost bec of it . Staff are super nice...

Room Tip: Parking is not free but its cheap compare to others
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vas55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

649 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    382
    192
    47
    16
    12
See reviews for
217
146
15
175
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
61 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2012

I normally stay at a different hotel while in Madison, but stayed at the Hyatt because there were no rooms available at my normal one. With the construction in downtown Madison, it was a little tricky to get to the hotel, and it is a bit farther from the "inner loop" of downtown, so it made it harder to walk to the shops and restaurants. However, despite those minor inconveniences, the hotel is very nice. The rooms are huge, great big TV, shower so big that about 4 people could fit in it, loved the L-shaped couch, and overall very clean and modern property. The only odd thing in the room was there was poor planning in the bathroom; when you open and close the door, there is less than 1/2 inch clearance from the toilet. Makes for some weird negotiating to get into the bathroom!

Room Tip: I don't recommend a corner room in bad/windy weather - the windows whistled all night long. King...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank S P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
72 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2012

We stayed here because the concourse was full, but after seeing our friends' room at the concourse we were very happy with our choice since the Hyatt is more contemporary and new feeling. Our room had a great layout with a L shaped couch on one side and a divider separating it from the bed. There was a bathroom fan and I like how the bathroom is just a toilet and shower with the sink in the room. It was nice to have a fridge. It felt super clean and smelled good. My only minor complaints are that the water is very soft and I had trouble getting the room to the right temp. Since the bed is by the vent and the thermostat is on the other side of the room, it took a long time for it to work itself out so I could tell what it was going to feel like longer term. If I stayed one more night I would gave figured it out though. Bed was decent and TV was nice. Having Starbucks in the lobby is convenient and the location was good. I will stay here again and recommend it.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lirpa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Appleton, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2012

My daughter and I recently stayed here while in town for a visit at UW Madison. This hotel was built in 2010 and is really nice. Located just a block off the Capital square, the location is excellent! They have under ground parking for a fee of $15 per night that is attached to hotel. The rooms are extremely spacious for a city hotel and the beds were pretty comfy. They also have free wifi which is a plus. In addition, the complimentary breakfast was great and very extensive. The one downside is that there is currently construction going on outside the hotel which makes it a bit difficult to get around but when that is done it will be great.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Abagail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valhalla, New York
Level Contributor
32 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2012

My husband and I took our daughter to Madison to visit the University of Wisconisn. We arrived late (about 10:00 pm) and were greeted by the hotel's great staff. We were hungry so having hot and cold drinks, as well as real food available to us was perfect! Speaking of food, there is a complimentary breakfast buffet each morning that inlcudes breakfast sandwiches, pancakes or waffles, fresh fruit, yogurt, breakfast pastries, cereal, oatmeal, bagels, toast, etc. We found the food of very high quality. The only down side is that there isn't much room accomodate all the diners. Both mornings we had to sit in the lounge area and balance our plates on the small cocktail tables.

Our room was on the tenth floor overlooking downtown and campus. The room was very large with a sectional sofa, desk area, and a big screen TV (perfect for watching the Final Four!!). The sink area is outside of the bathroom. Warning: the bathroom light is energy efficient and takes a few minutes to brighten to its full brightness. The sink area is outside of the bathroom.

The hotel is very clean with an extremely nice staff. The location is great as well.

I would definitely stay here again when in Madison.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madison hotels
0.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Madison Downtown
0.5 km away
Madison Concourse Hotel and Governor's Club
0.9 km away
The Edgewater
The Edgewater
#7 of 61 in Madison
4.5 of 5 bubbles 641 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Madison
0.6 km away
Hilton Madison Monona Terrace
0.3 km away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Park Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Madison? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Madison

Property: Hyatt Place Madison
Address: 333 W Washington Ave, Madison, WI 53703-2968
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Madison
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Madison
#6 Romantic Hotel in Madison
#8 Family Hotel in Madison
#18 Business Hotel in Madison
Price range (per night): ₹ 9,844 - ₹ 20,665
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Madison 3*
Number of rooms: 151
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation and Agoda so you can book your Hyatt Place Madison reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Madison Hotel Madison

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing