We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New Hotel in Great Location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hyatt Place Madison

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hyatt Place Madison
Ranked #8 of 61 Hotels in Madison
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Appleton, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“New Hotel in Great Location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2012

My daughter and I recently stayed here while in town for a visit at UW Madison. This hotel was built in 2010 and is really nice. Located just a block off the Capital square, the location is excellent! They have under ground parking for a fee of $15 per night that is attached to hotel. The rooms are extremely spacious for a city hotel and the beds were pretty comfy. They also have free wifi which is a plus. In addition, the complimentary breakfast was great and very extensive. The one downside is that there is currently construction going on outside the hotel which makes it a bit difficult to get around but when that is done it will be great.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Abagail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

648 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    381
    192
    47
    16
    12
See reviews for
216
146
15
175
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Valhalla, New York
Level Contributor
32 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2012

My husband and I took our daughter to Madison to visit the University of Wisconisn. We arrived late (about 10:00 pm) and were greeted by the hotel's great staff. We were hungry so having hot and cold drinks, as well as real food available to us was perfect! Speaking of food, there is a complimentary breakfast buffet each morning that inlcudes breakfast sandwiches, pancakes or waffles, fresh fruit, yogurt, breakfast pastries, cereal, oatmeal, bagels, toast, etc. We found the food of very high quality. The only down side is that there isn't much room accomodate all the diners. Both mornings we had to sit in the lounge area and balance our plates on the small cocktail tables.

Our room was on the tenth floor overlooking downtown and campus. The room was very large with a sectional sofa, desk area, and a big screen TV (perfect for watching the Final Four!!). The sink area is outside of the bathroom. Warning: the bathroom light is energy efficient and takes a few minutes to brighten to its full brightness. The sink area is outside of the bathroom.

The hotel is very clean with an extremely nice staff. The location is great as well.

I would definitely stay here again when in Madison.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merton, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
152 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2012

Our room at the Hyatt Place in Madison was excellent. It was probably the first room I've stayed in with a wraparound couch. The bed was comfortable, we had a large LED TV, and the actual shower itself was large, but the bathroom was small. Unfortunately, we were there during the girls state high school basketball tournament, so the breakfast area was jammed packed. The food and selection was good, but just too crowded. The pool is very small and the fitness center is small. I thought parking was kind of a pain, especially since you had to get on 2 elevators from the garage to get to your room. I really wasn't all that crazy about the lobby area in this hotel. The location of the hotel is excellent.

Room Tip: We got a room in the very front middle of the hotel which had 3 windows with a nice view of Washingt...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bhighlande
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodruff, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2012

We were in town for a paddle sport convention. This hotel is situated in downtown Madison. It is a stones throw from the Capitol building and very near many shops and restaurants. I can not say enough about this hotel. The service was friendly, check in was a breeze. The rooms are huge and state of the art everything!! The complimentary breakfast in the morning was above and beyond anything I have ever seen for a "free" breakfast. (only wish they offered coffee thru-out the day, paid $3.17 for a small cup of joe at their bar) Speaking of the bar..... they have a little bar set up and it's open until midnight. They also offered a free shuttle to the convention center. The pool area leaves a little to be desired, (no hot tub) and the gym was quite small, but we went early enough to get a machine. I wouldn't think of staying anywhere else on my next trip to "Mad Town"!!! This place is awesome!

Room Tip: I'm pretty sure any room in this hotel would be wonderful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ACT8947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmette, Illinois
Level Contributor
46 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2012

Our family was in Madison last weekend for the Canoecopia Paddlesport Convention. I have been in the Madison area several times for paddlesport related activities and this was my first stay at the Hyatt.

*The downtown location is perfect because the Capitol, bars, restaurants and activities are within walking distance.
*Our room was very comfortable and clean and the hotel staff was professional, friendly and attentive.
*The breakfast with skillet sandwiches, fruit salad, yogurt and a multitude of other breakfast options is great and there was plenty of seating even though the hotel was full.
*WIFI is free.
* Parking is $10/night which is very reasonable because parking fees are not unusual for city hotels. The hotel does have a shuttle and we used it to get back and forth from the Alliant Energy Center.
*There is a small indoor pool and fitness center which we were too busy to use.

This Hyatt exceeded our expectations and we will definitely stay at this hotel when we return to Madison.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Augiethelab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madison hotels
0.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Madison Downtown
0.5 km away
Madison Concourse Hotel and Governor's Club
0.9 km away
The Edgewater
The Edgewater
#7 of 61 in Madison
4.5 of 5 bubbles 641 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Madison
0.6 km away
Hilton Madison Monona Terrace
0.3 km away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Park Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Madison? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Madison

Property: Hyatt Place Madison
Address: 333 W Washington Ave, Madison, WI 53703-2968
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Madison
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Madison
#6 Romantic Hotel in Madison
#8 Family Hotel in Madison
#18 Business Hotel in Madison
Price range (per night): ₹ 9,882 - ₹ 20,746
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Madison 3*
Number of rooms: 151
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation and Agoda so you can book your Hyatt Place Madison reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Madison Hotel Madison

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing