We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (248)
Filter reviews
248 results
Traveller rating
107
97
25
12
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
107
97
25
12
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free drinks front desk room was clean west side hot tub comfortable hotel madison west labor day weekend pool area is pleasant stay one night stay nice size hot items nice breakfast great place to stay air conditioner great room
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 248 reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2018 via mobile

As with all older properties there may be more charm and details but also wear and tear. I did not find that was a problem at all.
I loved how well I could control the temperature of the room, that is was already cool. (It is summer) The dark out curtains were great! The room is large and had all that we would need. The night light is built into the hair dryer which was just enough light!

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank fourbeesplus3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristen L, Manager at Comfort Suites Madison West, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2018

Dear fourbeesplus3,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We do try to keep a unique charm to our property, while still making the proper updates as needed. This year, we will be updating our carpeting and wall design in our public areas.

Again, thank you for your feedback. Hope to see you the night time you are visiting Madison!

Best,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2018 via mobile

So we spent one night here, a Saturday night. The employees were great! The breakfast was good. The bed was comfy. The couch and carpet in our room had a weird feeling to it. The bathroom was clean and water pressure was great! When you walk into the lobby the hotel looks amazing. Maybe it was just our room??

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank lorikX9758LT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristen L, Manager at Comfort Suites Madison West, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2018

Dear Lorinjer,

Thank you for your kind words about your recent stay. We take pride in our hotel, and value your feed back. I would like to let you know that we will be replacing our carpeting this year.

Hope to see you again on your next visit to Madison.

Best,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2018

This property is showing it's age and use. The room was clean but the bed and pillows were softer than we prefer. The sink didn't drain well.
We took advantage of the free cocktail in their bar, which was a nice touch. We skipped the breakfast as I recalled it being mediocre the last time I stayed here.
All in all, there are newer, nicer hotels nearby.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeffp2012WI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristen L, Manager at Comfort Suites Madison West, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2018

Dear Jeff P.

I apologize that we failed to meet your expectations during your recent stay with us. We truly value your feedback and will make sure to share your response with proper management to rectify your view of our property. Please know that we will be making updates this year to our carpeting and wall covering.

We hope you give us another try the next time you are traveling through.

Best,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018

We stayed here for two nights and were quite happy. We have stayed here before and were not disappointed then either. The hotel was packed, but we couldn't hear people in the hall. Check-in was easy and the staff was friendly. Unfortunately, we could not stay for the happy hour either night where you receive a coupon for a drink to enjoy in the pub that opens only for the happy hour. The breakfast room is large and they do their best to keep up with the demand. Nothing is outstanding about breakfast, but there are plenty of choices. I would suggest more coffee pots as they were drained as soon as they were refilled. Our room was clean and comfortable. The only weird thing was housekeeping's inability to close the toilet paper holders. The first time I yanked the paper, it propelled itself across the room. I fixed one roll after that but left one hanging to point out the issue. In the morning we stayed around until 10:30 a.m., and found a paper under our door saying housekeeping had been and if we wanted our room cleaned, we needed to tell the front desk by 11 a.m. I would suggest that housekeeping go to only the departing rooms first, then backtrack to the rooms where people are staying multiple nights so we don't have to bother telling someone to come to our room. We've never encountered that before. It's not a big deal, but it's strange. The property is well maintained and there is plenty of parking. We will definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Babu2773
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristen L, Manager at Comfort Suites Madison West, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2018

Dear Babu2773,

Thanks so much for your wonderful response. We truly appreciate the kind words, and will pass your constructive feedback onto the housekeeping department.

We hope to see you on your next visit to Madison!

Best,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018 via mobile

Very comfortable stay. Kristen was great! Throughout our stay we ran into her a couple of times. Once as our bartender and also at the front desk, during check out. Atmosphere of the hotel is charming. Cozy seating areas to the right and left of the main entrance. Also fireplace and sofa in the bar / lounge / gaming / breakfast area. Warm & inviting. They also have a small outdoor patio area with tables & chairs. Large pool and hot tub. Workout room. 24 hour coffee, tea, hot cocoa and refreshing Lemmon water. We stayed in a two level king suite and really enjoyed it. I believe it had a sofa sleeper (we didn't use it) two bathrooms, which was very nice and two tv's. Bed was comfortable. Room was clean. Monday - Saturday they have complimentary bar service. Most drinks were free... wine, beer. The first night of our stay (Friday) we noticed a charge for some of the drinks. We stuck mostly to the complementary items. Breakfast was good. Something for everyone. Hot items, cold items. Your proteins, two types of eggs. Boiled eggs always offered. A meat item or potato. Large variety of your carbs, nice juice variety too. We stayed 3 nights and will visit this location again.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank kimz885
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristen L, Manager at Comfort Suites Madison West, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2018

Dear Kim z885,

Thank you so much for the kind words!! They surely do mean a lot!

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we appreciate you taking the time to let other travelers know about how we do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews