We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (658)
Filter reviews
658 results
Traveller rating
458
144
30
19
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
458
144
30
19
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchenputting greenevening receptionmadison westepic trainingseparate bedroomsmall kitchenwine and beerliving areastove tophome away from homewest sidecomplimentary breakfastking suitean extended stayfront desk staffwould recommend this hotel to anyone
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 658 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2018

Clean and tidy. Well stocked breakfast bar and week night social with food. Next time we will make use of the outdoor grills. Nice pool and hot tub.This hotel was 5 minute easy drive to Alliant Energy Center.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank WestVirginiaGirl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2018 via mobile

I was traveling with my kids and had two rooms. They were big and clean. The front desk lady was very nice. I wasn’t there that long as I got in late and left early but I have no complaints. The rooms were clean. The breakfast was good for the kids. I’d stay again.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank LostALot22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2018

Great place to stay for business trip.
Just disappointed with how the bathroom was cleaned this trip and how it was kids running up and down the hallway because of a Reebox event. But would recommend this hotel to anyone. The customer service at the front desk and breakfast area is always excellent.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank angelalister25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2018

Nice room, breakfast was good, Internet speed good (paid). Was impressed by the kitchen in the room, the room size, and the bathroom was nice. Service was great, shuttle provided to business location (EPIC).

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank muellerj85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2018

Would not stay again when visiting the area. Unfriendly and unprofessional looking desk agent late at night. hairs in the bathroom that weren't mine. And during the chaotic breakfast the staff does not clean adequately. Dirty tables and junk on the floor. Price wasn't great either. Usually stay at the Marriott up the road but it was full. Will look elsewhere if that happens again.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank TropicalTraveler78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John-HiltonHelp, on behalf of management at Homewood Suites Madison West, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear TropicalTraveler78,

Thank you for your review. We’re sorry we didn’t provide the quality of amenities and service you deserved during your recent stay at our hotel. We apologize for the issues encountered, and we are working with our team to correct the problems and avoid recurrence going forward. Your feedback is genuinely helpful, as it is the first step in identifying areas where we can better our guest services. If you return to our area, we hope you’ll stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews