We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gotta love Adult Swim!!!”

Madison Children's Museum
Ranked #1 of 17 Fun & Games in Madison
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: The Madison Children's Museum is an award-winning destination for fun family activities and hands-on learning! Visit our inventive city of Possible-opolis for ages 6 and up, and our four-season Rooftop Ramble, with animals and gardens. Kids under 5 have a place of their own in the Wildernest, a global village made with natural, local materials.There's always something new to do at Madison Children's Museum, where our mission is to connect children with their family, their community, and the world beyond through discovery learning and creative play.
Useful Information: Wheelchair access, Activities for young children, Food available for purchase, Stairs / lift, Activities for older children, Lockers / storage, Bathroom facilities, Baby buggy parking
Madison, WI
Level Contributor
35 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Gotta love Adult Swim!!!”
Reviewed 30 May 2012

My friends and I went there for Adult Swim in May with a science twist, and we all had fun! 'Twas great to be able to drink while going down the slides, and we felt young again. There was a lot to see, and I had no idea about that when I passed by that place everyday when I go home. Will definitely be back with more friends!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
5 Thank zygomycota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PlayAtMCM, Public Relations Manager at Madison Children's Museum, responded to this review, 18 June 2012
Hi Zygomycota,

We're glad you discovered Adult Swim and now think of Madison Children's Museum in a new light! Our hard-working and inventive exhibits team created the new facility for all ages to enjoy, so we're thrilled to see that happening. Please keep an eye on our Adult Swim schedule -- we have another one coming up this Friday themed "Fun in the Sun" that will include live music on the rooftop!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

243 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    148
    62
    21
    11
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
53 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Lots of Fun”
Reviewed 28 May 2012

Took my grandchildren (10 and 8) here along with two late-teen visitors from Italy. We all had a lot of fun. Lots of interesting things to do and look at.

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
Thank Vince1900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PlayAtMCM, Public Relations Manager at Madison Children's Museum, responded to this review, 18 June 2012
Hi Vince,

Glad you and your grandchildren, and your Italian teen visitors, all had a nice visit at our museum! Thank you for choosing to spend time at Madison Children's Museum during your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoughton, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
“Your children will love this.....”
Reviewed 26 May 2012

This is hands on entertainment and learning for adults as well as children. A single visit will not be enough.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Allen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PlayAtMCM, Public Relations Manager at Madison Children's Museum, responded to this review, 18 June 2012
Hi Allen,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review after your visit in May! We're so glad you chose to come to our museum and hope you'll be back for more visits.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place”
Reviewed 15 May 2012

fun place for children, it can get a little noisy but it's a place meant for children to do so, so when i see parent annoyed by loud children its kind of pointless. They employees are always so great and interactive with my children.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank Monica P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PlayAtMCM, Public Relations Manager at Madison Children's Museum, responded to this review, 18 June 2012
Thank you so much for your nice review following your visit in November. Our staff members are appreciative of the comments, and we pride ourselves on making sure they are properly trained to create the ultimate guest experience. Please come visit again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fun Day with Kids”
Reviewed 13 May 2012

Hands on Learning on all three floors is excellant;Staff very helpful and work with children well.Will return a couple times a year.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank WeWillGoAnytime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Madison Children's Museum also viewed

 

Been to Madison Children's Museum? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing