We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,533)
Filter reviews
1,533 results
Traveller rating
1,069
336
93
22
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,069
336
93
22
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstate streetcapitol buildingwithin walking distanceunderground parkingfarmers marketfree drinksclub leveloverture centerbusiness or pleasurethe entire staffcontinental breakfastthe location is perfectfavorite hotelfitness centerwonderful hotelfront desk staffdowntown area
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 1,533 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The prices seem high but are backed by quality services. Stay on the governor floor. Fabulous breakfast, tea, cocktails and deserts, all included. Bravo. Convenient location. Great views. Comfortable. Great value.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled solo
Thank Intrepid_So_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie L, Guest Relations Manager at Madison Concourse Hotel and Governor's Club, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

That's great to hear, Intrepid_So_Traveler! Thank you so much for choosing The Madison Concourse Hotel and Governor's Club, and for writing about your favorite parts of your stay. The Governor's Club Lounge certainly is a great amenity that we LOVE to share with our guests - and we're so happy you enjoyed your time there. Come again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Concourse is in a great location, close to great places to eat, drink and shop. The room was super clean with modern decor and a great atmosphere. We greatly enjoyed our stay and would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kate W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie L, Guest Relations Manager at Madison Concourse Hotel and Governor's Club, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We are so happy to hear you had such a great girls trip, Kate! Thank you so much for taking a moment to write about it on TripAdvisor. Madison is such a fun city, and it never hurts to have all the happenings of downtown within walking distance :)

Thanks for being our guest! We hope to welcome you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Absolutely perfect spot for all of our activities. Was nestled between the wedding venue, the hair salon for the wedding party, with an abundance of great restaurants, cultural opportunities, and right next to the famed Farmer's Market on the Capitol square. Rooms were extremely clean, bed was a dream to sleep in; everything was exactly as we wished and as we needed it to be for a fun Madison wedding weekend. Hotel staff are extremely courteous and knowledgeable. Our place to stay in Madison!

Room Tip: We had absolutely no issues with noise or location. I believe it is good throughout.
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Michelle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie L, Guest Relations Manager at Madison Concourse Hotel and Governor's Club, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much for taking a moment to review your visit, Michelle! We're honored to know we were your hotel of choice during such a special weekend for you and your family - and even more honored to know it went so well! It sounds like you were able to enjoy exploring the downtown area as well. Like you said - a perfect Madison wedding weekend! :)

Congratulations to you and your family! We can't wait to see you again soon!

Best,

Stephanie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2018 via mobile

I meet some friend up in Madison and stayed at the Concourse Hotel. I stayed on the Govenors Club floors. They have the friendliest and most helpful staff. Shout out to Somer the bartender in the Lounge. She told us about a great Sushi place nearby, I will definitely stay here on my next trip back!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Thomas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie L, Guest Relations Manager at Madison Concourse Hotel and Governor's Club, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

That's so wonderful to hear, Thomas! We're so glad our team made such a good impression (and had such a positive impact) during your visit. Somer is definitely a service star on our team - we can't wait to share your kind words with her.

We hope to welcome you back again soon - and hope you enjoyed your sushi! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2018

madison Concourse Hotel is Divine! Staff was wonderful, easy parking, decorated beautifully, perfect location to the capital (and that was our view, too) and the rooms was lux! We really enjoyed our stay and will be back!

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank joli S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie L, Guest Relations Manager at Madison Concourse Hotel and Governor's Club, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2018

We love this review, Joli! Thank you so much for your kind words about your stay - including those about our hotel and our team. It sounds like you had a great visit from start to finish. Hope to see you again very soon!

Best,

Stephanie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews