We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (784)
Filter reviews
784 results
Traveller rating
332
308
111
20
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
332
308
111
20
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanboiled eggswafflesinstant oatmealfront deskpool and hot tub areamidwest horse fairalliant centerwaffle makerneeded a place to staythe breakfast areastaff was friendlychecking outstay there againpleasant staynice breakfastgreat place to stay
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 784 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2018 via mobile

We got stuck in madison for a night and needed a place to stay. We found the super 8 online and were pleasantly surprised by this property. Johnathan was at the desk to help us checkin and was absolutely wonderful!! We will definitely be back just because of him. Thanks Jonathan! <3

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank trixij2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Super8-MadisonSouth, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Madison South, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2018

trixij2018,

Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to review our hotel. I am happy to hear that you were pleased with our hotel and the service put forth by our front desk clerk, Jonathan. Please visit us again, if you find yourself in the Madison area in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2018 via mobile

We needed a place last minute and were pleasantly surprised to find such a nice room and great friendly service. Jonathan, at the front counter, really went the extra mile to find us a great deal and even loaned us a crib for the baby. We would definitely stay here again!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank 3theraven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Super8-MadisonSouth, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Madison South, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2018

3theraven,

Thank you so much for being our guest and for taking the time to review our hotel. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and the service you received from Jonathan, our front desk clerk. We hope to see you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2018

i was traveling home and was too tired to continue on my trip. I went to the super 8 and was greeted with nothing but kindness. Jonathan was working the desk and managed to brighten my day up. was very thankful for his service. Beds were very comfy and the breakfast was not bad either. Andrew was also a delight with me when i left early in the morning.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tomtimms720
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Super8-MadisonSouth, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Madison South, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2018

tomtimms720,

Thank you so much for being our guest and for taking the time to share about your experience. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed our comfortable beds and friendly service. We would love the opportunity to serve you again, if you find yourself traveling through Madison in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2018 via mobile

We have visited this hotel twice in the past month and both times Jonathan has gone above and beyond his duty to make sure our stay was exceptional. He was so friendly and accommodating we felt like vip guests. We would highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the Madison area!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank heatherarchard6733
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Super8-MadisonSouth, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Madison South, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2018

heatherarchard6733,

Thank you for your repeat business and for taking the time to review our hotel. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed the friendly service from Jonathan, our front desk clerk. I will be sure to pass along your comments to him. We hope to see you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018

We stayed just one night at this location and sometimes with a Super 8 you don't know what to expect, but it was great! Very clean and the room was spacious. We had a suite on the first floor and it was a great deal! They offered a great selection for breakfast, also!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Stephanie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Super8-MadisonSouth, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Madison South, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2018

Stephanie S,

Thank you so much for being our guest and for taking the time to share your valuable feedback. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our cleanliness and complimentary SuperStart breakfast. We hope to see you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews