We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“My stay at the Sheraton in Madison” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sheraton Madison Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Sheraton Madison Hotel
Ranked #21 of 61 Hotels in Madison
GreenLeadersBronze level
Longview, Texas
1 review
“My stay at the Sheraton in Madison”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2012

So foar I have stayed two different weeks at the Madison Sheraton. The front desk staff is always smiling and helpful. My rooms have been fantastic, clean, and very comfortablee. The restaurant is awesome and the staff there were fantastic. This past stay we had a waitress for our dinner on two nights and she was awesome. There is lady in the morning who took my order for breakfast on one morning, so friendly and she remembered me the whole week and even when I came back two weeks later.

And what can I say about Katie Johnson. She is phenomoniminal. It was a great stay,
Jamie

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 1Jamie666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie J, Manager at Sheraton Madison Hotel, responded to this review, 26 April 2012
It is great to receive such positive feedback from our guests. I am so happy that you have enjoyed your past stays and really found our staff to be welcoming and helpful. I look forward to exceeding your expectations again on your next visit.

Best Wishes,

Katie Johnson
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

811 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    292
    276
    152
    63
    28
See reviews for
178
170
55
293
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (165)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis
Level Contributor
35 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

I stayed here for one night during a business trip. While I think this hotel COULD be excellent, it falls short in a few areas that made it rather average for me. On the plus side...it was pretty easy to find, there was a ton of parking available, very nice lobby, the room is nice sized, looks clean, and they do offer room service. On the downside...my room smelled of dog urine, though they do not allow dogs. I suspect someone snuck a little Fido in though, and that is how it happened. The bed I did not find all that comfortable, though if you like a thick firm matteress, this might not be an issue for you. They also have screens so you can assumingly open the windows, which is great considering I was on the 5th floor and the room kinda smelled...however, there is a sign on the window that asks you not to use this feature as bugs from the lake still get through the screens. For the record, considering the smell, I still opened them. It was very windy the day I was there so I assume the bugs would not be a problem. Also...the shower head is REALLY short. I am 5'10", and had to crouch down to get the shampoo out of my hair. Literally, it came up to about my chin. I can't imagine how difficult this would be for anyone over 6 feet tall. while overall, I would likely not return unless I found out they addressed these issues... I do want to leave this review on a positive note. I would highly recommend ordering the burger from their room service menu. Not sure what the name of the on-site restaurant is, but it was one of the best burgers I have ever eaten. On top of that, the room service staff was very nice. They substituted a baked potato and sour cream for me instead of fries at no extra cost...and they were super friendly and helpful both on the phone and in person.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank elle55407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie J, Manager at Sheraton Madison Hotel, responded to this review, 26 April 2012
Thank you for the very detailed review of our hotel. I appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. I want to apologize that we fell short of your expectations but am happy that you did enjoy your stay with us. We are a pet friendly hotel but do have a pet fee to be sure we are keeping all of our rooms fresh and clean after our four legged friends have visited. I am truly sorry for the smell in your room and will be sure to address this with our Housekeeping Manager. Your comments have lead to a great discussion with our GM regarding the height of the shower heads and we will be exploring alternative options to improve this for our guests. I hope the next time you are in Madison you consider staying with us again, we would love to have you back and we do make the best and only Big Boy burgers in town!

Sincerely,
Katie Johnson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Croghan
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2012

I recently stayed at this hotel. I am writing to commend the front desk staff for their help during my departure. I was very hurried during the checkout process and needed to get to the airport ASAP. They offered to contact the taxi company and ensured he didn't leave. They paid my cab fare (wow!). They even joined me in searching my room for a personal item (my wallet) I thought I left behind. Well, I made my flight and really appreciate their efforts to go 'above-and-beyond in helping me. They have created a very satisfied guest.
-Ray

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ray G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie J, Manager at Sheraton Madison Hotel, responded to this review, 17 April 2012
WOW, what great feedback! I am so happy to hear that you had a memorable experience with us. It is great that our staff was a huge part of this. I will be sure to pass on your kind words to our Front Office Staff. Thanks for taking the time to share your positive feedback. I look forward to the next time you visit us!

Sincerely,

Katie Johnson
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Appleton, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2012

Loved the club level. Good breakfast and appetizers. We stayed here for a concert across the road and they had a shuttle van to the concert for us. Great service!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Toramus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie J, Manager at Sheraton Madison Hotel, responded to this review, 11 April 2012
Thanks for your great review. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is wonderful that you were able to take advantage of the club lounge and our complimentary shuttle. I hope you enjoyed the concert! See you next time.

Sincerely,

Katie Johnson
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2012

I always stay at the Sheraton when visiting Madison and if you are an SPG member you can get a great rate using points and cash. The hotel since last fall I believe has free internet for guests which is still a rarity for Starwood hotels. Also you are able to print documents in the business center/lobby for free. This really came in handy when I needed to reprint a resume I needed for an interview the following morning. The hotel is convenient to downtown and to UW Madison.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SGMorrissey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie J, Manager at Sheraton Madison Hotel, responded to this review, 11 April 2012
It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I’m glad that we are your first choice in hotels when visiting Madison. We do have the complimentary internet for our guests as well as computers and a printer for our guests to use in our Link @ Sheraton. I am happy that it was helpful to you with printing your resume for an interview, I hope it went well. We will see you next time you are in Madison.

Best Wishes,

Katie Johnson
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madison hotels
0.2 km away
Comfort Inn Madison - Downtown
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Madison Central
0.5 km away
Clarion Suites at the Alliant Energy Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
Hilton Madison Monona Terrace
3.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Madison Downtown
3.1 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Madison
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Madison Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Madison Hotel

Property: Sheraton Madison Hotel
Address: 706 John Nolen Drive, Madison, WI 53713
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Madison
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Madison
#25 Business Hotel in Madison
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,307 - ₹ 16,624
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Madison Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 239
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience a feeling of welcome unlike any other at the Sheraton Madison Hotel. Our 239 attractive guest rooms give you everything you need for a great stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Sheraton Madison Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Madison
Madison Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing