We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (631)
Filter reviews
631 results
Traveller rating
410
166
37
14
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
410
166
37
14
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewseast towne mallroom was cleannice hotelrestaurants and shoppingfront desk staffcomplimentary breakfaststay there againminute drivefresh fruitthe breakfast areanice breakfastpleasant stayhot tubexcellent stayeasy accessbagelsgreat place to stay
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 631 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2018

Nice motel high snack prices high, ran out of breakfast sausage , no micro in the rooms the lobby one was dirty other than that easy location restaurant right across the street very clean and quiet would stay again

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank mrctrucking61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael N, Manager at Hampton Inn Madison East Towne Mall Area, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2018

Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey regarding your recent visit at the Hampton Inn Madison East.
Our Team Members always appreciate a great review as we strive to provide excellent experiences.
We are sorry to hear about the breakfast issue and messy microwave. Our Breakfast staff and Housekeeping have been notified.
Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2018

Hampton Inns are my go-to hotel chain. This one met all the great things I love about Hamptons: clean, great breakfast, helpful staff, nice facilities, easy check-in! Even gave us water bottles at check-in, which is nice since we had been in the sun all day!

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Molly F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael N, Manager at Hampton Inn Madison East Towne Mall Area, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2018

Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey regarding your recent visit at the Hampton Inn Madison East.
We really appreciate the good review and are very pleased to hear that our staff took care of you during these hot summer days!
We look forward to serving you in the future when you return to the Madison Area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2018

I had not stayed in a Hampton Inn in a while. This one was really extra nice. The room was nicely decorated, and the bathroom looked brand new, pristine and very pleasant. The hotel desk staff was very nice and helpful, and there was even to-go breakfast which was awesome as we had to get on the road early.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BeachBadger2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael N, Manager at Hampton Inn Madison East Towne Mall Area, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2018

Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey regarding your recent visit.
Our Team was very happy to hear that your stay with us was an excellent one as they work very hard to keep everything looking pristine and you comfortable.
Thank you again for staying and we hope to see you again next time you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2018

We stayed at this Hampton Inn for a family wedding in Madison. Check in and check out with Lauren (front desk supervisor) was delightful and easy! Leslie was also very helpful and reponsive to our requests Thank you!

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Merlin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauren L, FDS at Hampton Inn Madison East Towne Mall Area, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2018

Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey regarding your recent visit at the Hampton Inn Madison East.
We appreciate the great review--it means a lot to us that you had a great experience!
Leslie and I appreciate the shout-out! Glad you had a good stay.
Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2018

Not used to checking into a hotel and having a very friendly and informative front desk person late in the evening. Brenda made us feel right at home and offered numerous suggestions for dining as well as any necessities during our stay. What a nice way to start our 25th anniversary trip!!!

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank tommyl024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauren L, FDS at Hampton Inn Madison East Towne Mall Area, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2018

Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey regarding your recent visit at the Hampton Inn Madison East.
We appreciate the great review--it means a lot to us that you had a great experience! Our Team Members really strive to provide exceptional Service, and they will be thrilled to see this feedback.
Brenda appreciated the shout-out!!
Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews