We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location, very clean and nice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Madison East Towne Mall Area
Ranked #7 of 63 Hotels in Madison
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 January 2012

I loved the closeness to lots of Madison. You are still close to UW, the airport, the mall, etc.
Rooms are typical Hampton, clean and accomodating. It's up a hill and getting to and from is a little tricky because of the frontage road and 4 lane Washington Blvd, so i learned the hard way to get back the first time. But I would stay there again for sure!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sasakidalem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (566)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

522 - 526 of 566 reviews

Reviewed 25 January 2012

Stayed at this Hampton on our way south for the winter on Dec. 30/31, 2011.Parked my vehicle by the side door near our room.This was suggested by the checkin staff. This was a well lighted area and did not see any reason to be concerned. Got up next morning to find the rear liftgate window on my Buick Enclave had been smashed with a rock and 2 suitcases were missing. Other vehicles were not touched. Mine was out of state and out of country and I feel was targeted.
Desk staff assisted me in filing police report and seemed to know the procedure? I did get a refund for the room.
I later recieved a letter from the manager apologizing for the problem and offered me a 50% discount off the regular rate on my next stay. This discount is only available on a non discounted room rate. What an insult !!!!! Are you sure you can afford the 50%????
Watch where you park and check the security.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gjbarber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sstraka, Manager at Hampton Inn Madison East Towne Mall Area, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2012

I want to apologize again for the experience you had at our hotel during your recent visit. I want to ensure you this is not a regular occurrence at the Hampton Inn Madison East. We stand by our 100% Guarantee and try our best to do everything we can to address your concerns. I am truly sorry that the additional ‘50% off your next stay’ letter we sent you came across offensive in anyway, that was not my intention. Please feel free to call me directly when you come back to visit us again and I will make sure you can use the 50% regardless. My email is sheri.straka@hilton.com and my phone number is 608-244-9400. Again, we are truly sorry for your experience and if there is anything further we can do please let me know. Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Madison East.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2012

This is a really nice hotel. I was travelling on business. I like the selection of food from the grill. The lounge area was helpful for an impromptu meeting. I recommend this for business or pleasure.

Room Tip: Ask for the east-facing rooms (away from the freeway).
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spendoctor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2012

My husband and I visited our family during Thanksgiving. Since we were going to be in Madison for several days, we wanted a hotel that was close to their home, reasonably priced, and a good value for the money. This hotel was clean, comfortable, close to restaurants, and provided a very nice breakfast buffet. The staff was friendly and accommodating. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mainely52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2011

The staff was friendly and room was clean and spacious. I would start here again.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amy46815
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madison hotels
1.0 km away
Cambria hotel & suites
Cambria hotel & suites
#17 of 63 in Madison
431 reviews
10.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Madison Downtown
0.5 km away
Best Western East Towne Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.0 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Madison West
0.3 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Madison Airport
11.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Madison Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Madison East Towne Mall Area? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Madison East Towne Mall Area

Address: 4820 Hayes Rd, Madison, WI 53704-3261
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Madison
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Business Hotel in Madison
Price Range: ₹ 7,164 - ₹ 14,067 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Madison East Towne Mall Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Within just a few miles of the Hampton Inn® hotel in Madison-East Towne Mall Area, you'll find nearly a million square feet of shopping along with the university campus, Warner Park and the Kohl Center. Free hot breakfast and internet is included with your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Madison East Towne Mall Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Madison East Towne Mall Area Hotel Madison
Madison Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing