We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Would stay again” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Madison West/Middleton WI West

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Baymont Inn & Suites Madison West/Middleton WI West
Ranked #38 of 61 Hotels in Madison
Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Would stay again”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 February 2012

Stayed here while friend was in UW Hospital. Maybe 15 minutes to get there with a pretty straight forward route. Very comfortable beds. The staff was friendly and helpful. Appreciated having a fridge and microwave in room as I was coming and going at strange hours.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank arlamay1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baymontmw, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Madison West/Middleton WI West, responded to this review, 2 March 2012
Thank-you for your recent comments about the Baymont Inn & Suites Madison West on TripAdvisor. Thank-you for taking the time to give us your feedback
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

652 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    166
    205
    152
    84
    45
See reviews for
223
106
55
203
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Elyria, Ohio
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2012

No elevator...so, if get ready to haul luggage upstairs or ask for a room on the main floor.

Room Tip: No elevator...so, get ready to lug bags to the 2nd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank frugalfinder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baymontmw, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Madison West/Middleton WI West, responded to this review, 3 February 2012
Thank-you for your recent comments about the Baymont Inn & Suites Madison West on TripAdvisor. Thank-you for taking the time to give us your feedback
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
33 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2011

Spent 2 nights in Nov in this hotel. It was fine for what we needed it for. Visiting from UW Hospital, it was cheaper than the hotel we had stayed at but it was supposed to be about 15 minutes or a 5 mile trip from the hospital. It ended up taking us 45 minutes to get there the first night as our GPS got us a bit lost- it took us a different direction than it had earlier, Operator error maybe, but it is a hop, skip and a jump from the hospital. Nothing is easy to get to in Madison. That being said, it seemed to be in a safe enough business district, the staff was friendly and our room was clean. Breakfast wasn't spectacular but for a hotel continental breakfast it was above average I suppose. I liked that it had a bar/lounge in it open until 11pm, which we found open long enough from when we returned from our hospital visit to have a drink or two before going to our room. They have a pool, not sure about a hot tub, since we never had time to use it. They have a free shuttle to the airport and hospital, and we used to to get to the hospital, but you must book it plenty in advance and of course it's according the their schedule. We came to eat breakfast and ask for the shuttle in an hour and the shuttle was leaving in 7 minutes and not again for hours so we had to skip the free/included breakfast and hop on the shuttle to the hospital. When we called later for a ride back from hospital to hotel at 9pm we were told it was only available at 7:30pm, so we ended up taking a cab with tip that cost $18 ($23 with tip). So, the hotel was alright, the price was right and overall I'd say good for the price paid.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SlyAnne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baymontmw, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Madison West/Middleton WI West, responded to this review, 28 November 2011
Thank-you for your recent comments about the Baymont Inn & Suites Madison West on TripAdvisor. Thank-you for taking the time to give us your feedback
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2011

I chose the Baymont mostly based on price. The first indication that it was not going to be a good stay was when they were unable to accommodate me for early arrival. I had a redeye flight and I was looking to get into the room as soon as possible to catch some sleep. They were unable or unwilling, probably unwilling, to get me in the room until after 2 pm. The room itself looked out over the pool area, and smelled like it. The ventilation system did not work well (it seemed like it simply brought air in from the pool area) and when I asked the front desk they were very unhelpful about the problem. In fact, the staff in general was at best disinterested, and at worst unfriendly and unhelpful. The place felt to me like it was old, dark and tired. I wouldn't stay there again, even for free.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gracs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baymontmw, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Madison West/Middleton WI West, responded to this review, 23 November 2011
Thank-you for your recent comments about the Baymont Inn & Suites Madison West on TripAdvisor. Thank-you for taking the time to give us your feedback
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Madison hotels

Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2011

Great value; Hotel is immaculate. The only negative was breakfast. Fruit way overripe, waffles rubbery. Lots of carbs; only protein choice was eggs, but still, one of the nicest reasonably priced hotels Ive been to in a while. Kudos to the management.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Art531
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baymontmw, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Madison West/Middleton WI West, responded to this review, 14 November 2011
Thank-you for your recent comments about the Baymont Inn & Suites Madison West on TripAdvisor. Thank-you for taking the time to give us your feedback
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Madison
0.7 km away
Extended Stay America - Madison - Junction Court
0.7 km away
Comfort Suites Madison West
2.3 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Madison West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 km away
BEST WESTERN West Towne Suites
0.5 km away
Extended Stay America - Madison - Old Sauk Rd.
3.3 km away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Madison West/Middleton WI West? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Madison West/Middleton WI West

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Madison West/Middleton WI West
Address: 8102 Excelsior Dr, Madison, WI 53717-1904
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Madison
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 61 Hotels in Madison
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,170 - ₹ 12,762
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Madison West/Middleton WI West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Baymont Inn is the best hotel value, whether traveling for business or pleasure. Located one hour from Milwaukee, WI and two hours from Chicago, this Madison WI hotel is just minutes from downtown, WI State Capitol, University of Wisconsin Madison, UW Madison campus – Camp Randall Stadium, the Kohl Center, Monona Terrace Convention Center, the Alliant Energy Center, and many more destinations. The Baymont Inn and Suites Madison WI offers lodging with free wireless high speed internet access along with free airport shuttle transportation to/from the Madison, WI Airport ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Madison West/Middleton WI West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn & Suites Madison West Hotel Madison
Baymont Inn And Suites Madison West
Baymont Inn Madison West
Madison Baymont Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing