We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (106)
Filter reviews
106 results
Traveller rating
13
10
20
20
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
13
10
20
20
43
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 106 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

We had booked online. This is older property but owner moved his car, without being asked so we could park both of ours. We had had a long day so did not need FANCY. TV very good and we had a good sleep for much less than other properties in Cortez.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank DOCBABE_SCOUT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017 via mobile

Booked with booking.com. showed $55 plus tax. Got there and said I paid for single bed not double. And that was an extra $20. Then they didn't want my dogs in the room even though they say pet friendly. For what I paid and the smell of the room I could have gone down the street!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Michelle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2017

In general I like this place. It is one of the cheapest hotels in Cortez. My first visit, the cost was less (I came the second time on Memorial weekend). I was disappointed with the lack of internet (it kept dropping), the fuzziness of the tv channels (not all), the toilet seemed to have a loose handle for flushing. Other than that, the bed was comfortable, though I had to run the fan so I wouldn't hear the loud refrigerator. That could have been solved by unplugging if I didn't have a drink in there. I would go back, but I keep having a problem with the internet, I might just go elsewhere in the future, that is a deal beaker for me.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank travelwriter52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2017

I called the hotel directly in advance to reserve a queen bed for $59, their lowest price. Upon checking in, they gave me my credit card receipt, which was $11.09 greater than it should have been. This was because they put us in a king-size bed, which they charge $10 more for. As they had already processed my credit card, it was too late to change it, they said. They didn't provide a breakdown of the room charges (i.e. room plus tax), just the credit card slip. When I said to the manager whom I spoke with that my reservation was for a queen bed for $59 plus tax, he gave me $5 cash back. But he should have given me $11.09 back. I didn't quibble over the additional $6.09, but I have experienced this type of "bait and switch" routine before. Then, around midnight, someone was trying to enter our room with a room key. I yelled that we were in the room, and when they came back with the manager, I overheard the manager say they made a mistake and someone (us) were already in the room. That should never happen.

On the positive side, the room was clean, had a refrigerator and microwave, and the shower was fine. It would have been worth $59 plus tax. But, the fact they charged me more than my reservation was for by up-charging me into a larger bed, combined with allowing someone else to try to enter our room while we were sleeping, leads me to give this hotel a "terrible" review. There are plenty of other low-priced options to choose from in Cortez, CO.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jameschey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2017 via mobile

Price was cheap they allow dogs room was clean and good size it has a small fridge and microwave. It even has a smart TV with cable and netflix. Also has free WiFi and it's right across the street from a convenient store.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank Lyndsey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews