We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (156)
Filter reviews
156 results
Traveller rating
31
50
39
21
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
31
50
39
21
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot tub continental breakfast mesa verde other hotels laundry facility beds were comfortable small town trunk fridge rates truck gas accommodations
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 156 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2018 via mobile

We stopped off during a motorcycle trip. Very affordable clean room close to numerous eating places. There was a free continental breakfast as well. The wifi was a bit spotty but all in all it was a decent place to stay.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018 via mobile

We checked into the Cozy Inn and the lady there was quickly to tell us some sites that we should take in. It was a great recommendation and we ended up having a great day at Mesa Verde. Plus she's 420 friendly.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank 420naturelover3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2018

This is a nice, quiet motor lodge with a pool and hot tub. The rooms are all marijuana friendly inside. But please smoke all tobacco outside with the door closed. The owners, James and Gloria, are wonderful hosts. Ask for a discount coupon for the Herbal Alternative up the road. The location is great for scenery and checking out Indian pueblos. We stayed for a week so we could visit Four Corners, Mesa Verde, and Hovenweep. There is even an ancient pueblo in Hawkins Preserve one mile from Cozy Inn. The skies just out of town are very dark, so bring a telescope or binoculars.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2018

Very basic motel with a tiny bathroom (shower only no bath) and paper thin walls. Thin towels and linens and generally very cheap and in need of updating. A minimal free breakfast and although cheapish at $65pn would not stay here again but plenty of choices in town

Room Tip: All rooms have parking outside. Being near the office saves time when getting key card reset which happened twice
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grahamd00dy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria C, Manager at Cozy Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2018

Thanks for your stay. We want to tear down our singles and rebuild, but its not in the cards yet!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018

Old style motor lodge. Back into parking space and unload from trunk to room in one step. Bed was very comfortable. We had king bed with micro. and fridge. TV and cable service was very good. Bathroom was small and dated but functional. Continental breakfast limited. (Danish, bagel, toast, cereal, coffee, juice) It was fine for us. Laundry facility was a bonus since we had been traveling for over a week. About 10 miles from Mesa Verde National Park. Close proximity to grocery, gas, fast food, restaurants, brewery, etc. Check in and out very fast. Place could use a coat of paint in many areas but couldn't beat it for the price.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Greg D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria C, Manager at Cozy Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2018

Thanks for your stay, have a wonderful trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews