We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Hot Springs, Arkansas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Tom Elise...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect”
Reviewed 17 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The pictures do not do this place justice! It's more beautiful inside and out. Lots of space and beautiful rustic detailing all through out! We stayed two nights and didn't want to leave. It rained our first day there but we all still played in the creek. The water was perfectly clear and the swimming hole is just the right size! It rained Monday most of Monday so the swimming hole was ever better on Tuesday! We couldn't keep our children out of it and my husband and I enjoyed climbing the cliff and admiring the mountain view and jumped in the water on our way back down! I would recommend this place to anyone who loves and appreciates the outdoors. Perfect for families PLENTY of room! We can't wait to go back but will def stay longer next time!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Apr 2017
Tom,
Thank you and your family for your stay. I'm glad you enjoyed the swimming hole its one of the favs!! We cant wait for your return, try to pick one of the summer months it makes that cool water feel even better!!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
87wendyo
Hammond, Indiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“This place is rustic, secluded and peaceful.”
Reviewed 24 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
3
people found this review helpful

The place was a little difficult to find. We drove by it a couple times because The mailbox was a little rusty and the numbers were difficult to read. I was impressed when we drove in. The driveway was curved which adds to the secluded feeling of the place. The keypad to get the key worked and was easy to locate. There is a carport by the large deck in the front of the house. There were three steps leading to the deck. The living room is spacious with ample seating. The dining room table seats 4 but there are two other stools available. The kitchen was well stocked. There are four bedrooms and two bathrooms and a laundry room with supplies. There is a small deck behind the house which the roof leaked when it rained. There was a grill available and a couple fire pits, one down by the creek. There is also a tree swing and a picnic table. The lawn was large and freshly mowed.
The property is about a 15 minute drive on a curvy road from Hot Springs but well worth it. for the peacefulness. We had a turtle visit us one morning.
Cole gave us his phone number but we didn't need it. The AC and heating units all worked.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was secluded and I could listen to the creek at night. .
Liked least: Some small ticks but it is something that happens that time of year..
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Apr 2017
Thanks for your stay and kind words about the property. We hope to have you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Most wonderful place to stay ”
Reviewed 25 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Loved this place! Will diffenatly return! !
The Owner was really helpful in helping us find a place to fix our flat tire. He was also available if needed. I'm OCD, and the house was really clean and well set up. The house sits back off the road and is very private Which was a big perk for me, as I love seclusion. Our first night we had a bon fire down by the creek (pictures below)The property is well maintained and taken care of. Its just minutes away from Hotsprings spas and down town, ad well as 40 minutes fron Ron Coleman crystal mines. You will not regret your stay. Like I said, LOVED IT
JANETTA

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Apr 2017
Janetta,
Thank you for the comments. We try to keep the house stocked and clean as possible. As for the outside the nature speaks for itself. I'm glad you all enjoyed the fire by the creek. We look forward to your stay again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nessadawn...
Pitkin, Louisiana
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Relaxation & Family Time”
Reviewed 15 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
4
people found this review helpful

We had a great time staying at the property. The location is minutes from town. Beautiful location. Very secluded. Just you and nature. The sound of the creek was very relaxing. We could not keep the kids out of the creek or from climbing the mountain. From the time they woke up until dark, they were in the creek. We saw deer both morning we were there. The creek is so clear you can see trout swimming in the water. The house is a perfect size. We love the natural/rustic look of the furniture and molding throughout. My only suggestions to improve the property would be a larger back porch to enjoy the view/sound of the creek. Also an upgrade to central AC/Heat. We had a slight issue while we were there, which the owner was quick to resolve. The owner went above and beyond to ensure our family enjoyed our time in his home. We plan to make a return trip in the future. My three year old begs to go back to "the white house" and play in the creek with the rocks. I have recommended this home for anyone wanting a family get away or even a romantic getaway. Nature at it's best!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing