We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“The #1 B&B in the country!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of 1884 Wildwood Bed and Breakfast Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hot Springs
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
1884 Wildwood Bed and Breakfast Inn
Ranked #2 of 19 Hot Springs B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
North Little Rock, Arkansas, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The #1 B&B in the country!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2012

We have lost count of our times at Wildwood and this one was just as great as the first one. The history of the house as related by Rebecca is awesome! There is no word to describe the breakfast each morning. This is the very best rest and relaxation spot ever! We left this morning already thinking of when we can go back. If this is your first B&B experience, I promise you are beginning with the best and nothing else will even come close to measuring up.

Room Tip: We have stayed in every room at least once without hesitation but I guess my preferences would be Ba...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

641 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    626
    14
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
28
444
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Allen, Texas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2012

My husband and I saw the great reviews and despite the poorly designed website, we went for it. So happy we did! Our two night stay was wonderful from beginning to end! The inn keepers really know the area and provided info. specific to our interests. The house is an eyeful in a good way. There are so many details to enjoy but it is not excessive. Don't miss the tour they offer for all the documented history on the place and it's first owners. It was fascinating. The rooms were clean, decorated well, comfortable, and had all the modern conveniences one needs. The food was delicious with great presentation. They always had decadent snacks available. The B&B met to exceeded our expectations and the inn keepers were even better. We would love to return.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Keri_vdU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waverly, Louisiana, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2012

My fiance and I got married at the 1884 Tinkerbelle's Wildwood B&B and stayed for 3 nights. It was totally awesome. David and Rebecca were totally awesome also. I have stayed in over 20 B&B's and this was by far the best. Rebecca makes it a point to try to make your visit to Hot Springs great and gives your stay a great personal touch that is above and beyond and very nice and refreshing. Either David or Rebecca came and talked to the guests each moring after the AMAZING breakfast. After eating breakfast we didn't eat again until the afternoon. We are already planning our next stay at Tinkerbelle"s Wildwood. Thanks David and Rebecca for a memorable wedding and a great three days...

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kallie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atoka, Tennessee
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2012

Oh my goodness!! This place was beyond 5 stars!! The gourmet breakfasts - to die for!! Dessert for breakfast? YES, they do here! Each morning David or Rebecca would come to breakfast and chat with all the guests, as if we were family! Thoroughly enjoyable! The furnishings were so beautiful!! Rebecca met us on the porch when we checked in, was I amazed? Yes, I was! The Rudyard Kipling room was so cozy and romantic as we were staying for my birthday and our 20th anniversary!! Rebecca even put a cake and balloons in our room for my birthday! Staying with David and Rebecca felt like staying with your favorite family member! It certainly felt more like home than staying anywhere else! Rebecca gives a tour and history of the home that is informative and enjoyable. A MUST to hear and see! As I sit here giving my rave reviews.. I am wishing I could go back and never leave! :)

Room Tip: Rudyard Kipling room was cozy and romantic with it's huge bed and jacuzzi tub.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siloam Springs, Arkansas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2012

This place is AMAZING!!! And let me say the online pictures (even their website) do not do this place justice. My husband and I were actually a little surprised by how beautiful it was, but good thing we trusted the ratings. Rebecca, the owner, was so nice. I saw her waiting by the window during check-in hours to be sure she could greet guests as they arrive, now that is service!

Room Tip: The King David suite was absolutely perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brandy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hot Springs hotels
11.7 km away
Lookout Point Lakeside Inn
Lookout Point Lakeside Inn
#1 of 43 in Hot Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 815 reviews
2.2 km away
The Hotel Hot Springs & Spa
The Hotel Hot Springs & Spa
#5 of 43 in Hot Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
2.1 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Park Hotel of Hot Springs
Park Hotel of Hot Springs
#25 of 43 in Hot Springs
3.0 of 5 bubbles 263 reviews
7.0 km away
Comfort Suites Hot Springs
Comfort Suites Hot Springs
#4 of 43 in Hot Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 440 reviews
7.8 km away
Courtyard Hot Springs
Courtyard Hot Springs
#6 of 43 in Hot Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 1884 Wildwood Bed and Breakfast Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 1884 Wildwood Bed and Breakfast Inn

Property: 1884 Wildwood Bed and Breakfast Inn
Address: 808 Park Ave, Hot Springs, AR 71901-3005
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arkansas > Hot Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Hot Springs
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,326 - ₹ 10,686
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
1884 Tinkerbelle`s Wildwood b&b
1884 Tinkerbelle`s Wildwood Hotel Hot Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing