We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Slice of heaven!”
other travellers have booked this property
View  of Cabin from driveway, looking toward lake Catherine.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View  of Cabin from driveway, looking toward lake Catherine.
Kitchen with full size stove and fridge.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
25 reviews
View  of Cabin from driveway, looking toward lake Catherine.
Kitchen with full size stove and fridge.
Looking west from deck.
Looking East from deck and living room.
Living Room couch facing french doors overlooking deck and lake.
Queen size bed.
Looking into the bathroom from bedroom.
Bathroom.
Futon in front room, looking out on lake.
Vaulted ceiling in living room.
One of two TV, and a dvd player.
Oposite end of front room, table and chairs, extra TV.
Looking out bedroom to parking area.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Hot Springs, Arkansas

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Susan D
Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“CABIN in NEED of SERIOUS CLEANING and REPAIRS.”
Reviewed 22 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Great view of the water this time of year. If you are looking for comfort and cleaniness, this is not the place.
Fan lights did not work nor the Living Room Fan, food on ceiling, dirty stove and oven, filthy shower, toilet wobbles, light bulbs burnt out, air return was so dirty, no air could get thru, stopped up bathroom vent with dirt, subflooring issues, animal hair everywhere and awful smell.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view!
Liked least: Uncomfortable and very dirty
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Apr 2016
This person asked for a refund over a month after her visit, basically threatening to leave a bad review if I did not refund her payment Future guest, as I told her, the time to say you are not happy in when you first arrive not a month later. Please see my other reviews here and on VRBO, to decide for yourself. My cabin is not perfect but it is very restful and peaceful. I hope she finds peace within herself.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
charles h
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Slice of heaven!”
Reviewed 12 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
3
people found this review helpful

This place is great! The view of the river is wonderful and there are wildlife all around you! This trip helped me slow down an otherwise hectic life for a couple of days to catch my breath! We will be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: We never had internet or cell service. This was also a plus : )
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Apr 2016
Thanks for your visit. I am so glad you had a good time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ava N
Bullard, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Cute, rustic, pet friendly cabin”
Reviewed 12 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We enjoyed our stay here. Pups really liked the daily walk. So much better than a kennel for pups & motel stay. Not so far from Hot Springs NP. Neat clean little cabin. Steep steps down on one side of drive & steep rocky drive up to other side. Would stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: cottage atmosphere & view
Liked least: No wi-fi or att&t connection service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Oct 2015
Thank you for your stay. Please come again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharla M
Sulphur, Louisiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Cleaniest”
Reviewed 10 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
3
people found this review helpful

This was the most relaxing place to stay I have stayed in a lot of Hotels with my work but never had one this clean and so comfortable I am already planning my next trip for mid March and Mid October I will not stay anywhere else. The owner has something to be very proud of I loved everything about this place

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: beauty and peace and quite
Liked least: nothing everything was wonderful
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Sep 2015
So glad you enjoyed your stay. Will look forward to having you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connie H
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Peaceful, very clean”
Reviewed 18 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This was my first cabin rental and very pleased with the setting and view. The cabin was very clean, equipped with many of the necessities in the bath and kitchen provided. The central A/C, great furnishings made this a very peaceful vacation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Cleanliness
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Sep 2015
Thank you for your stay. So glad you enjoyed it.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing