We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lookout Point Lakeside Inn
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Suites Hot Springs(Hot Springs)(Great Value!)
US$ 142
US$ 124
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Winners Circle(Hot Springs)(Great Value!)
US$ 98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 255
US$ 228
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Staybridge Suites Hot Springs(Hot Springs)(Great Value!)
US$ 118
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Waters(Hot Springs)(Great Value!)
US$ 180
US$ 157
AscendHotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 231
US$ 195
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
1890 Williams House Inn(Hot Springs)
US$ 209
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard by Marriott Hot Springs(Hot Springs)(Great Value!)
US$ 131
US$ 125
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alpine Inn(Hot Springs)(Great Value!)
US$ 78
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (983)
Filter reviews
983 results
Traveller rating
934
40
3
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
934
40
3
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslake hamiltonpocahontas roomevening shademountain view roomromance roomafternoon receptionbed and breakfastprivate balconychocolate covered strawberriesgourmet breakfasteach morningrocking chairsthought of everythingrelaxing getawayplan to returnperfect weekendour honeymoon
Filter
Updating list...
62 - 67 of 983 reviews
Reviewed 15 December 2017 via mobile

My husband and I are here to celebrate my 40th Birthday and we couldn’t have picked a nicer inn!! Our room is beautiful in every way!! They even had the television tuned in to the Hallmark channel for me (I inquired about it on an earlier phone call). So thoughtful!!! It’s late and we haven’t even seen the rest of the inn but we were so pleased upon our arrival, we couldn’t wait to write a review!
Gabby and Titus

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Gabby B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy S, Owner at Lookout Point Lakeside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2017

We are so glad you were so pleased with everything upon arrival Gabby! Sheila made a mention about tuning the TV to your favorite channel before you arrived - she's incredible that way. I realize you are still on property even as I type but wanted to say thank you for writing a review of our property (and so quickly!) we greatly appreciate it! I hope to see you before you leave but if I don't, Sam and I look forward to welcoming you back again sometime soon hopefully. - Nancy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2017

What a stunning Inn! My husband and I stayed 2 nights and were so impressed with the attention to detail of this quaint Inn. I was specifically impressed with the decor of the property. The new owners have done a beautiful job with the overall feel of this lakeside beauty! The rooms were spotless and the staff was extremely kind and accommodating. Their breakfast was exceptional! We will plan another trip just to stay at the LookoutPoint. Thanks, The Echart's

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Pam E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy S, Owner at Lookout Point Lakeside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2017

Sam and I are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us Pam. Thank you so much for your appreciation of our updated look. The previous owners built this incredible property and created the magical place that it is and Sam and I are poised to take it to it's next luxurious and incredibly comfortable phase. I so enjoyed visiting with you when you were heading out for your day. I hope you were able to find something wonderful in that shop we recommended (or in another - there are many downtown). Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a wonderful review of our property, we so greatly appreciate it. We look forward to welcoming you and Michael back, hopefully sometime soon! - Nancy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2017

My husband and I came to Hot Springs for a weekend getaway. We had never been before. We loved the downtown area. Lookout Point is a very nice inn. Alaina greeted us when we first got there. She was extremely nice and accommodating. They had wine and cheese during the late afternoon. The wine was a port wine and wasn't very good. I'm not a wine connoisseur by any means, but my husband and I did think the wine could be a little better. The breakfast was wonderful both mornings. Our breakfast was brought up to our room the first morning which was nice. The 2nd morning we ate in the dining room downstairs. We enjoyed watching the birds on the lake. All in all, Lookout Point is a great place to stay and I would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank frederick20172017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy S, Owner at Lookout Point Lakeside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2017

Sam and I are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us! I am so sorry you did not enjoy the Port wine we offer at our afternoon cheese & chocolate reception. Know that next time, we will be happy to offer you something else and I have noted it in your guest record. We are thrilled you enjoyed breakfast both mornings of your stay. We have carefully curated the most popular menus of our guests, and our kitchen staff have finely-honed their skills preparing these menus to perfection. Thank you so much for taking the time to write a thoughtful review of our property - we appreciate all feedback we receive. We hope to welcome you back for another visit sometime again soon! - Nancy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2017 via mobile

My husband and I️ spent one night at the Lakeside Inn with our dog. The Inn is immaculate and the bed and sheets are so comfortable. We had our dog with us and stayed on a ground level room. I️t was so nice to just step out and walk him along the beautiful grounds on the lake. We enjoyed sitting out on the porch and watching the sunset. I️ highly recommend this place! They thought of every detail and went above and beyond to make sure our stay was enjoyable.

Stayed: December 2017
Thank jes50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy S, Owner at Lookout Point Lakeside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2017

Sam and I are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. As animal lovers (and pet owners too!) we know how great it is to be able to include our four-legged family members in any travels we take. Thanks so much for taking the time to write such a wonderful review of our property - we greatly appreciate it. We look forward to welcoming you back again for another visit, hopefully soon! - Nancy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2017 via mobile

My husband and I and our dog stayed for 2 nights for my birthday. Every detail was executed perfectly. Everything (rooms, common areas, outside) was well kept, clean, updated, and just beautiful! The breakfasts we had were delicious and filling and served by attentive staff. Amazing view overlooking the lake. They have a canoe available to take out but we didn’t as it was too cold. The staff was so helpful and we ended up buying the sheets because they were so comfortable! We felt at home here (there were cookies always available!) and we will definitely be back!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Taylor B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NancyShener, Owner at Lookout Point Lakeside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2017

Sam and I are so happy you enjoyed your birthday getaway Taylor! Our sheets are legendary for sure - that's why we stock them in our gift shop ;)...thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of our property. We look forward to welcoming you back for another visit sometime soon hopefully! - Nancy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews