We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,010)
Filter reviews
1,010 results
Traveller rating
959
42
3
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
959
42
3
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslake hamiltonevening shadepocahontas roommountain view roomromance roombed and breakfastafternoon receptionprivate balconygourmet breakfastchocolate covered strawberriesrocking chairseach morningthought of everythingrelaxing getawayour honeymoonjacuzzi tublong weekend
Filter
Updating list...
545 - 550 of 1,010 reviews
Reviewed 12 November 2012

We stayed here OCT 28, and it was very beautiful! The welcome was great and very informative on what to do in the area and restaurants. Blue Monkey was an awesome place to eat. We received an upgrade for booking reasons and that was very nice! The home is so perfect and the outdoors is amazingly landscaped with an infinity waterfall into the lake. Loved the hammoks!
The breakfasts were so yummy, pumkin pancakes, thick bacon, fluffy eggs, caramel fruit, muffins with honey butter, bacon wrapped potatoes- just some of the things that were kindly served to us. Wonderful!

Room Tip: We stayed in the newer room on top right floor very private.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hallie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2012

This is a tranquil, beautiful location on a lake, just far enough away from the hustle and bustle of Hot Springs. The rooms are charming and perfectly clean, with many windows and private balconies or patios. The grounds are beautiful, Kristie and Ray are wonderful hosts, and they have thought of everything: snacks in a guest refrigerator, coffee and tea anytime, wonderful homemade, creative breakfasts, wine and hors d'oeuvres in the afternoon. It's just a wonderful spot and I highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary Ann E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

We have been looking for a getaway with excellent accommodations, friendly service and beautiful grounds ever since moving to Memphis, TN in 2004. We have “finally” found that perfect place at Lookout Point Lakeside Inn B&B. Even though the pictures on the website are lovely, they can’t begin to do this oasis of peacefulness and beauty justice. The rooms have all of the extra amenities that make you feel special, the innkeepers were always more than willing to accommodate our every request and the breakfast was absolutely delicious (plus they were more than happy to accommodate our vegetarian diet). The afternoon tea, wine and appetizers were perfectly timed as to not interfere with our dinner plans, but it invited us to sit outside and enjoy the most amazing mountain lake view you have ever seen. This B&B honors nature in its aesthetic design as well as its eco-friendly practices that are clearly present throughout the entire inn experience. We gave this trip a “10” and that truly says it all.

Room Tip: All of the rooms on the ground floor are pet friendly. We stayed in the Possum Grape and were able to bring our 4 legged best friend with us.
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peggy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2012

We stayed in the Romance Suite which was very nice. I categorize it as an oversized room rather than a suite (which by definition has more than one room). But I was aware of this when I reserved. The views of Lake Hamilton were terrific and the gardens and waterfall below the inn and extremely well done and beautiful. A lot of work went into creating this inn. As someone else noted, this property is more of a boutique inn than a typical bed and breakfast. For us this was a plus as we have no interest in having a communal breakfast or interacting with other quests (although there were chairs on the patio outside where you could mingle with other guests). The breakfast was very tasty and more than sufficient.

If we return again, I would choose a room or suite with a larger balcony as the one in the Romance Suite was quite small. Also, be aware that it appears that access to all rooms and to the front desk and breakfast room involves stairs. This may pose an issue for those with mobility problems.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JIMCHI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2012

We stayed two nights with family. The hosts are friendly, the rooms quaint and clean, and the grounds are beautiful. Many people we met were back for a second trip here. We hope to be repeat customers as well!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank love2travel2802
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews