We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Large Casino

A lot of good slot machines to choose from. Players card gives you rewards and credit. Staff was... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
realtam2018
,
Yantis, Texas
via mobile
Fun time at the casino

We went here for gaming at the casino--specifically video poker, and we were glad they had some... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
DerekfromAtlanta
,
Ruston, Louisiana
Read all 861 reviews
  
Reviews (861)
Filter reviews
861 results
Traveller rating
432
262
104
30
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
432
262
104
30
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews race track slot machines finish line arkansas derby nice casino corned beef table games triple crown great track live racing betting windows jockey club beautiful horses post parade reserved seats non smoking few hours
Filter
Updating list...
116 - 121 of 861 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2017

Oaklawn is a beautiful race track and a fun way to spend a day. There are all kids of places to get food: corn-beef sandwiches, Reubens, hot dogs, fries, ice cream, jumbo shrimp, oysters, fruit. There are bars available and restaurants where you can get a table, eat at your leisure and watch the races right from your chair. Prices are reasonable.

Date of experience: March 2017
Thank searchingforutopia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017

We went to the horse races, and got a table here. It was a buffet, with some tasty dishes. Service was good. Overall, it was a fun day, with average food.

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank WoodlandsDoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017

My husband had been wanting to see the Happy Together tour for a while so I was very excited to see it was coming to the Oaklawn Theater on his birthday. I was on the Oaklawn Concert Series website at 9:00 a.m. when the tickets for the concert went on sale to buy tickets. The site showed the stage in the center of the seating map and I asked the next best tickets. It gave me front row in what appeared to be the left edge of the stage. Our friends bought tickets a week later and were given tickets 7 rows up on the right side of the stage.

When we went to our seats that night, I was so shocked and disappointed because the stage was not in the center of the seating as had been pictured on the website, but to the very far right. In front of us was a black curtain and we had to turn 90 degrees in our seats to see even the left front edge of the stage. We were never able to see the performers on the right side or mid-back of the stage. Our friends who bought their tickets much later had great seats since the tickets they were given were on the right side where the stage was actually located.

Not only were our tickets not the "next best available", they should not have been sold without a disclaimer that they were partially to mostly obscured view tickets. What a disappointing birthday gift although the concert itself was wonderful. Be careful when purchasing your tickets!

Date of experience: August 2017
1  Thank macc60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017

This was a fun night to enjoy - did not try the table games but had fun on the variety of machines - from a penny to a dollar with a high roller section that I avoided. Seem that most of the machines are newer style. This casino is a smoking casino with very little ventilation to remove the smoke. If you are a non smoker, this may bother you. There is a small non smoking area but it still allows the smoke to linger. Signed up for the casino card and got $10 free play.

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank hhinaz1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017 via mobile

This place smells like one giant ash tray. Have to walk thru smoking area to get to non-smoking and the smell is not much different in the non smoking areas.

Date of experience: August 2017
1  Thank bscasey1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews