We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, spacious room, continental breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Red Carpet Inn Hot Springs
Ranked #40 of 45 Hotels in Hot Springs
Reviewed 27 February 2012

Clean, spacious room, continental breakfast

1  Thank Jenmar5283
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (106)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

68 - 72 of 106 reviews

Reviewed 26 January 2012

When we arrived the clerk said their was no water. They are working on it but we don't know how long it will be off. This should have been our tip off. The room carpet was NASTY, table and chairs were moved over to block the connecting door leaving a hanging light out in the room, the curtain rod was too small for the window so the curtain DID NOT cover the window, the tub had large hunks out of the finish, bed spread and blanket felt sticky dirty. NASTY NASTY NASTY! We did NOT stay.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Martha Hopper S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2012

If I could vote for '0' Stars I would do so. This place is absolutely DISGUSTING! There are bed bugs in alot of the rooms. Hot water comes and goes. The breakfast...what a freaking joke. It is Cereal poured into a bin and milk. The milk make sure you smell it so you won't get sick like I did. The milk was expired. Their 'OJ' is really just Sunny D. They have premade biscuits and stale bread. The gravey is ok, but from a powder mix. Most of the front desk staff is pretty friendly, but that's about it. The management cares nothing for their guests. Worst experience I have ever had and WILL NEVER STAY AGAIN. I suggest if you are trying to stay on a buget, stay in your car rather than stay at this nasty place. Oh, and the beds were hard as a rock. M<ake sure to pull the sheets back and check for bed bugs and cockroaches. There is only one ice machine, no room service (to be expecte from such a cheap place) and the vending machines did not work. Plus the romance package...HAHA what a joke, the package online is very misleading. It says champagne and it was cheap wine from like Wal*Mart, it also says chocolates...I guess that would be correct because 4 small pieces is plural. Umm..what else, oh and the price was ridiculous. For 1 night it is$110, for 2 nights it $170, and then for 3 nights it jumps up to $260. No thank you, it is not work it. We wanted to relax and get away from the children for a weekend, should have just stayed home.

Room Tip: To choose a good room...do not stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank brodysmomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2012

Nice place to stay but the getting to it was very confusing... The room was average but a good value for the price paid.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank floridaokiegal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2012

Low price, great bargain. thoroughly immpressed.pet friendly.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank abeve19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hot Springs hotels
5.9 km away
Shamrock Motel
Shamrock Motel
#30 of 45 in Hot Springs
20 reviews
3.4 km away
All Seasons Lodge
All Seasons Lodge
#35 of 45 in Hot Springs
49 reviews
2.3 km away
Red Roof Inn Hot Springs
Red Roof Inn Hot Springs
#26 of 45 in Hot Springs
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#21 of 45 in Hot Springs
148 reviews
3.2 km away
Park Hotel of Hot Springs
Park Hotel of Hot Springs
#32 of 45 in Hot Springs
280 reviews
8.7 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hot Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Carpet Inn Hot Springs? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Carpet Inn Hot Springs

Address: 1871 E Grand Ave, Hot Springs, AR 71901-4891 (Formerly Knights Inn Hot Springs)
Region: United States > Arkansas > Hot Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 45 Hotels in Hot Springs
Price Range: ₹ 3,254 - ₹ 4,360 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Red Carpet Inn Hot Springs 1.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Formally the Knights Inn of Hot Springs. Conveniently located just outside of Hot Springs National Park one block East of Magic Springs and Crystal Falls theme and water park. Historic downtown Hot Springs and other popular attractions are less than a 10 minute drive. We offer FREE wifi and FREE continental breakfast. DirecTV Satellite television, refrigerator, coffee maker and friendly service with all of our rooms. We also have rooms available with Jacuzzi tubs and even heart shaped Jacuzzi tubs. In the summer relax by our outdoor pool while enjoying the lovely Arkansas weather. Come visit us at Red Carpet Inn of Hot Springs. Now under new ownership since March of 2017 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Red Carpet Inn Hot Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knights Inn Hot Springs
Hot Springs Knights Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing