We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Catherine's Landing Campground was a great find.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hot Springs
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Catherine's Landing, an RVC Outdoor Destination
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 April 2012

We camped at Catherine's Landing in a pull type trailer. We were very pleased with the campground. The sites were long and easily accessible. There were full hook-ups that were appropriately located. There are several activities available although we did not take advantage of any of them. It is conviently located to Hot Springs, but you feel like you are a long way from town. Our site was on the lake. We will stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Celeneab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (279)
There are newer reviews for Catherine's Landing, an RVC Outdoor Destination
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

266 - 270 of 279 reviews

Reviewed 18 March 2012

Our short, spontaneous trip didn't allow for much planning so by the time I found Catherine's it was booked. I did rent from another supposed "RESORT" and was extremely unhappy. We spent time driving around to look for a place to stay our next trip and I was SOOO impressed with this one. The staff at the office was so nice and helpful. Facilities were all IMMACULATE. We were able to drive through and look at the park. We WILL book here our next trip and that trip NBC sonner than previously anticipated bc of this facility.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yoda316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2012

Reserving two cabins for our group of 9 college students turned out to be PERFECT for our group. The cabins came with everything our group needed!! They were clean with fully stocked kitchen, TV, radio, DVD Player and enough beds to sleep comfortably. Catherine's Landing property accommodations and access to the water made the trip perfect for my active group. The kayaks, campfires and outdoor trails made it easy to enjoy nature at it's finest. Within a short drive we were enjoying Hot Springs local ambiance of boutiques, yummy restaurants like Jason's Burgers, spa services and the Hot Springs Tower. Catherine's Landing helped to make a great trip with lots of good MEMORIES!!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Melissa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2012

Catherine Landing was an awesome value with all the amenities. They have a full kitchen and a washer and dryer. We plan to go back in the Summer.

Room Tip: Any size pet is allowed and they also have a small fenced in dog park which was great!
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alfredreka B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2012

Staying here right now...OMG it is absolutely gorgeous.....I would love to have a little house like this somewhere....VERY CLEAN...close to everything. Has washer/dryer, fridge with icemaker, dishwasher, full stove and oven, microwave oven with vent over the stove, full bath with shower...speakers in the ceiling for the awesome radio. Very reasonable prices and I DID COMPARE.....we are here for our 31st wedding anniversary....couldn't think of a better place...will stay here again. From the first phone to the check in...everyone was very nice."

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank babyblue06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hot Springs hotels
12.4 km away
Country Inn Lake Resort
Country Inn Lake Resort
#14 of 45 in Hot Springs
106 reviews
8.1 km away
Lookout Point Lakeside Inn
Lookout Point Lakeside Inn
#1 of 45 in Hot Springs
899 reviews
8.9 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Hot Springs
6.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
#10 of 45 in Hot Springs
159 reviews
8.9 km away
The Hotel Hot Springs
The Hotel Hot Springs
#5 of 45 in Hot Springs
359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Catherine's Landing, an RVC Outdoor Destination? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Catherine's Landing, an RVC Outdoor Destination

Address: 1700 Shady Grove Rd, Hot Springs, AR 71901-8908
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arkansas > Hot Springs
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 21 Speciality Lodging in Hot Springs
Price Range: ₹ 8,762 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Catherine's Landing is located on one mile of water frontage on Lake Catherine. We have RV sites, resort cottages, and yurts as lodging options. Onsite amenities include concierge service, coffee, beer & wine bar, game room, boat rentals, outdoor activities, convenience store with grab and go food, and more.This is the ultimate vacation destination for you and your family. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Catherine`s Landing, An Rvc Outdoor Destination Hotel Hot Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing