We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Winners Circle(Hot Springs)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 21/07
US$ 114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 128
US$ 112
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 113
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites Hot Springs(Hot Springs)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 128
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn & Suites(Hot Springs)(Great Value!)
US$ 126
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Baymont by Wyndham Hot Springs(Hot Springs)(Great Value!)
US$ 109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Staybridge Suites Hot Springs(Hot Springs)(Great Value!)
US$ 118
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
All Seasons Lodge(Hot Springs)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 69
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alpine Inn(Hot Springs)(Great Value!)
US$ 80
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,764)
Filter reviews
1,764 results
Traveller rating
359
511
370
273
251
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
359
511
370
273
251
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsal caponegrand old hotelbath housemineral waterseafood buffetstep back in timebathhouse rowmodern hotelpool and hot tubhiking trailsnational parkcentral avenuefront porchdowntown hot springsdowntown areahistorypiped
Filter
Updating list...
57 - 62 of 1,764 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

I love the Arlington. The lobby bar, live jazz, location, and history make it so endearing. Our room, though, was horrendous. The bathroom, carpet... outdated and dirty. TV was circa 1980.

A wealthy Arkansan who cares about our state gems should consider this project. Maybe an extension of Crystal Bridges??

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Leah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gaye H, Guest Relations Manager at Arlington Resort Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

thank you for your feedback. We are so pleased that you enjoyed the hotel and your stay overall. We are excited to say that we are in the planning stage of a renovation to take place in the near future that will include our rooms. There is no excuse, however, for your room being dirty and we appreciate you letting us know. Thank you for staying with us - we hope to see you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

Sadly, the Arlington is a shell of itself. Our family (3 generations) have been staying here every time we visit -- most especially during horse racing season. So many great times here. Waited 3 1/2 hours to check in. Finally got a room at 6:30 p.m.! Rooms weren't ready. Severely understaffed. Old, tired rooms with a 1990 TV that was virtually inoperable. A "hot bath/massage" reservation had to be cancelled because "only a few baths were working". More than disappointing. Throngs of over-served patrons (or just plain vagrants} lined the grand staircase outside the hotel on a Saturday night - cigarette butts and empty beer bottles strewn about the property. Really a turn off. I ran into one guest who was irate that her room had no hot water for 2 days. The once vibrant shopping mall on the bottom level of the hotel was totally devoid of stores and boarded up. New owners have claimed online to "return the hotel to is original splendor." That was 8 months ago. The best part of our stay here were the valet attendants and bellmen. Very nice, caring, and accommodating. Sadly, though, I fear patronage will go into a free fall if this continues. A real shame for such a stalwart institution. Baby needs some TLC, and fast!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank attyatlrg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gaye H, Guest Relations Manager at Arlington Resort Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

We are sorry that your stay was disappointing. Please be assured that we are working hard on maintenance of the hotel. We have made changes, and are still, updating many areas of the hotel. Major changes, including rooms, will be done when the full renovation takes place in the near future. The new owners are working with architects and designers; we are excited about what is to come! We regret that other patrons made the front steps or veranda uncomfortable and thank you for letting us know. We will be certain this area is watched more closely. Also, by way of explanation, we did moved Gift Shop from the mall level to the Lobby, combining it with our Starbucks. We are considering other options for the vacant space downstairs. Thank you very much for your patronage over the years - it is clear that you share our fondness for this historic, beautiful building. We will continue to work on improvements and hope that you will return again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

We went to the seafood buffet here on the Friday night. It is great. Tons of food. Tons of options. And everything was great and fresh. The prime rib was a little to well done as we like it red but others had red pieces from the middle so maybe it was just the price we got. Everything was great and they kept everything stocked. As soon as the crab legs would run low they would restock it. The service was great and drinks were constantly refreshed. We went early and had drinks in the lobby bar. Prices were great. 4 alcoholic drinks and it was $18. Gotta love that! There is valet under the hotel
That the restaurant will validate as well!!!! Recommend this!!!!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Angie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gaye H, Guest Relations Manager at Arlington Resort Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

We are very pleased that you enjoyed our Friday Night Seafood Buffet! Thank you very much for your review and kind remarks. We appreciate your support and hope to see you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018

This hotel has SO much character and charm. It's location is awesome, and you can walk to quaint little shops, restaurants and bars. The staff was very welcoming and helpful. The bar was hopping on the nights we were there, and there was live music. We jumped right in a cab (van) that took us to Oaklawn, and we had the best time with the strangers we met in the van to and from Oaklawn - lots of laughs! I would definitely stay here again, but it may not be for you if you like the ultra modern hotels. Even if you stay at another hotel, go and walk around in this one and witness its beauty and charm for yourself. We didn't get to take advantage of the spa, but that is on our list for next year when we return for our annual visit to Hot Springs. Loved it!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank kimber72761
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gaye H, Guest Relations Manager at Arlington Resort Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Thank you for your review and kind remarks! We are so pleased that you enjoyed the hotel and had so much fun on your visit to Hot Springs in general. We appreciate you staying with us and look forward to your return next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018

She's old and elegant. To call out her cosmetic imperfections would just be unkind. She is grand and beautiful in her own way. Our room was big with a good sized closet. The staff were very friendly and made reservations and check-in/check-out a breeze. You can't beat the location or the softness of the towels. The price was great and included free parking and WiFi. The only complaint we had is that it was a chilly night but the entire hotel was set to air conditioning; no heat. So the only way to get warm in our room was to turn the unit off and snuggle under the comfy duvet. We hope someone can bring her to the majesty she deserves and once knew, but even if nothing changes, we will stay at The Arlington again.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Julie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gaye H, Guest Relations Manager at Arlington Resort Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

Thank you so much for your kind remarks. We share your appreciation for this historic hotel! Our new owners are in the planning stage of an upcoming renovation, as you hoped. We are looking forward to that and look forward to welcoming you back again! We thank you for your patronage.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews