We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Sweet!!”
Front view of Kadjan villa
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front view of Kadjan villa
Front view Entrance to the room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
5 reviews
Front view of Kadjan villa
Front view
Entrance to the room
Fish eye view of the bedroom.
Fish eye view of the bedroom.
fish eye view to the entrance.
View to the entrance.
Desk and decorative element.
Ceiling fan and AC available.
View from the bathroom to the bedroom.
Fish eye view of the washbasin and shower area.
View of the bathroom entrance and WC.
WC view and entrance to the bedroom.
Bathroom garden with plenty of natural sunlight.
bathroom garden at night.
Kitchen and dining cabana
Kitchen and dining cabana
Comunal kitchen
View of the kitchen cabana to the property.
Fresh local fruits.
Breakfast.
Sambal.
Curry, fried fish with rice and salad.
Preparing dinner
Roof detail.
Outdoor shower
Karam, available.
Property
Main property entrance.
View to the beach
Fishermen working.
Fishermen at the beach.
Surfing.
sunrise surfing
View from elephant rock to pasarachenai beach.
elephant rock lagoon.
On the way to the secret spot
Wildlife in this region roams freely
Lagoons and lakes around Arugam bay
Fruit joint on the main road
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Pottuvil, Arugam Bay, Eastern Province

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Thomas S
Crupet
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Sweet!!”
Reviewed 3 February 2018 for a stay in January 2018

It was very nice to stay at Kadjan Villa. It is situated at the far end of Arugam bay, qo it's quiet. The manager vas very helpful and friendly, he could basically help us with anything we needed. The room was clean, the garden is also clean. Even the brekfasts were very tasty.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leetje
Seria, Brunei Darussalam
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great for families”
Reviewed 30 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

The two rooms are great for families. Recently built they are well appointed, super clean with AC and mossie netting. Close to the beach and Arugam Bay town (walkable at 10 mins or quick TukTuk ride). Next to Safa Surf Camp and school so our kids had surfing lessons every morning at 6:30. Charlie and family are fantastic, friendly and accommodation. E.g. breakfast at 6am, great food and special Tuna BBQ on last night. Our kids built fires at night and played with Charlie's kids all day long. Very relaxing and recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Aug 2017
Thank you for the review.
Our kids ask us frequently about your family.
Hope to have you as our guests in a near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
strichter...
Munich, Germany
1 review
Reviewed 28 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mellie221...
Alkmaar, The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Aug 2017
Thank you for your review, hope to see you soon in a near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LH041971
Marseille, France
2 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Aug 2017
Dear sirs,

Sorry to hear your experience regarding the taxi and Tuk Tuk rentals and so on.
Kadjan villa is a bed and breakfast and car rentals, taxi services and Tuk Tuk are not part of our services. We simply rent rooms. If customers request for additional services that can be provided but always through third parties that we cannot be responsable for. We simply suggest to our customers the offers available. It's up to them to choose according to their own interests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing