We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent Stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Room in Apartment No 2 - 2nd room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Room in Apartment No 2 - 2nd room
A section of the Sitting Room A section of the Sitting Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
8 reviews
Room in Apartment No 2 - 2nd room
A section of the Sitting Room
A section of the Sitting Room
In side a room
A section of the Sitting Room
En suite in Apartment No 2
Side view of the En suite
A view through the mirror
A section of the Kitchen/Dining Area
Clean barthrooms in black and white
Bathrooms with all amenities
breathtaking views from your private balconies
Piduruthalagal Mountain Range from the Balcony
Evening sunset from your private balconies
Lush greenery
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Nuwara Eliya, Central Province

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Margarita...
Mumbai, India
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent Stay”
Reviewed 20 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in a 1BHK apartment with mountain view. The flat is with all basic needs with detailed explanation for each and every item of use. The kitchen is added advantage which we enjoyed. Ms. Palika is a warm person who received us and explained all things very well.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
samanthap...
1 review
“Apartment in Nuwara eliya”
Reviewed 8 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

I spent one night with my family in Majestic seagull apartment in Nuwaraeliya.This is a wonderful place to spend few nights if you want to enjoy the cool climate in mountain areas.We were very warmly welcomed by the care taker miss Palika.The place is very clean.It has all the modern facilities.We were really surprised see such a clean and tidy place for such reasonable price in Nuwaraeliya.I can recomon this place to anyone who is planning to visit Nuwaraeliya.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chrisites...
Madrid, Spain
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Excellent choice”
Reviewed 31 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We booked a 3 bedroom apartment and we stayed here in a group of 5 friends for 1 night. The apartment was delivered very clean and had comfortable facilities (i loved to sleep under a duvet in a tropical Country and without air con). Kitchen was basic but all that we needed for 1 dinner and one breakfast that we prepared ourselves. Conveniently located for the town centre and the markets. The only thing that I've felt it was missing was a washing machine.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Travelling group: Con amigos
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
samw8428
King George, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Nice Apartment Good Location”
Reviewed 5 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015
2
people found this review helpful

My wife and I stayed in this apartment for 6 days in February 2015. We checked in at the lobby, the host was called ; she arrived in 5 minutes and showed us to our apartment. The complex had an elevator which was a blessing since we were on the fourth floor. Our host lady was terrific; she always seemed to be there when we needed something during the week and she took our trash every morning. The apartment had two bedrooms, one with a master bath. The comfort of the beds and the luxurious bedding was the highlight of this apartment. The beds were more comfortable than those we have at home. The kitchen and living rooms were together and rather small. Wi-Fi was good. This apartment seemed to be designed for vacationers who spend their day exploring around Nuwara Eliya , eat out, and then go to bed. The apartment did not have a serious kitchen; the kitchen area was along one wall, with sink , microwave, and stove top but no oven. The kitchen had a couple of high quality pots but could have used a large fry pan, a bread and chef knife, potato masher , and bottle opener. We ended up frying a chicken in one of large pots.
The Majestic Apartment Seagull Complex had the feel of a ghost town. The underground garage was made to could hold 20 or 30 cars but had only 3 or 4 at the time of our visit. I understood that only one family actually lives there year round; the rest of the apartments are rentals and the vast majority were empty. The apartment complex is close to the center of town and it is possible to walk to the markets if you can find the walkway through the houses below.
Nuwara Eliya is the center of the Sri Lanka tea industry and there are several tea factories you can visit. It is also a pretty area with many water falls, some of which can be viewed from the roadway.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Bedding
Liked least: kitchen
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Floo3
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent place”
Reviewed 8 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We hired 3 & 2 rooms apartments for 9 guests including kids at Majestic Luxury-Seagull Complex. We found that both flats were well furnished, clean and a very good for family with kids, bed linen and towels provided - they were very clean.
Owner of the apartments arranged a local lady to cook dinner for us when we arrived - it was very remarkable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: cleanness
Liked least: No day light in living room
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$ 130
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing