We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (249)
Filter reviews
249 results
Traveller rating
81
95
45
13
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
81
95
45
13
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews vegetarian breakfast sri lanka curry meal small hotel hot water mountain view enjoyed my stay tea garden nice bathroom manager mr a wonderful stay visiting nuwara eliya hotel is situated adams peak comfortable stay horton plains an upgrade
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 249 reviews
Reviewed 16 May 2018 via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights with family. Rooms are neat and comfortable. The manager Mr. Kumar makes you feel at home. We got vegetarian breakfast served on both days as per our choice. The staff is very helpful. This place is a right choice to spend quiet time with your family. They even had driver accommodation which was very helpful. Will highly recommend this place. Mr. Kumar's hospitality will make you fall in love with this place.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank Shiva Shailendr... S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manjula W W, Manager at Midky Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2018

Greatly Appreciated, will hoping to accommodate you in near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2018

I stayed in this hotel from 29th April to 30th April 2018 for one day, the hotel is located in sceneric location with green landscapes surrounding it, the view from the balcony is amazing, they serve English breakfast.

The housekeeping were nice and friendly, I would definitely recommend this hotel for people visiting Nuwara Eliya.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank naveenlalam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manjula W W, Manager at Midky Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2018

Thank you Sir.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2018

A small hotel with great staff. Every effort was made to make our stay comfortable. Unfortunately it is not walking distance into town centre, a short tuktuk trip.
Great town to walk around. A lot of British presence!
Next town - pick up the train to... We caught it (3rd class) to Ella.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the mountains. Very close to the main road. Little noise. Great bar with food in town "The Pub"
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Burbet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midky, Manager at Midky Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2018

Very nice review. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2018

Friendly, great staff with a cute homey property. The room felt a bit damp, even with the dehumidifier. Good for a short stay - but perhaps request an extra dehumidifier for your room.

The staff were so nice there and packed us a breakfast to go since we were leaving early to go catch a sunrise at The World’s End (which is a must do)

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Sandy0922
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manjula W W, Manager at Midky Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Thank you for your great review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

The first thing that struck us about the place was the great look from the balcony. You can sit all day by the windows and absorb yourself in the beauty of nature. The hotel - more like a house, is very comfortable. The staff took special care to help us with our local travel and provided warm water bags to keep us warm in the cold. The place is a 5-8 minute walk from the lake. Highly recommended!

Stayed: March 2018
2  Thank harshal s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manjula W W, Manager at Midky Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Thank you and highly appriciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews