We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (144)
Filter reviews
144 results
Traveller rating
34
53
26
20
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
34
53
26
20
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvictoria parkhot waterhorton plainssri lankaguesthouseblanketscooler
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 144 reviews
Reviewed 28 March 2018 via mobile

Great view with excellent location walk to everything. Service with a smile.
Gopal is very friendly and helpful with a great knowledge of the local area.
We recommend Victoria Park and Lake Gregory very close

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Donna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2018

Our accomodation booked 12 months ago at the Trevene was cancelled 4 days before arrival and this place was given as a swap.Needless to say it was a third of the price and Agoda didn’t offer a discount.I cancelled and then booked the room on my own.We booked a room with breakfast to arrive to be told there was no breakfast.Not Happy.I ended up paying extra to have a packed breakfast for Horton Plains and then were moved to a different hotel for breakfast on the second morning.I could NOT recommend this place unless you are backpacking and are getting at least 3 people into your room.Beers were charged at 550rp when they are 150rp at the shops.Our tour was advertised at 4000rp for the car but we were charged 4500 for a dodgy old van with a driver with no English.The room was dirty,the toilet didn’t flush,a dribble of hot water,no soap,feral kitchen with no kettle but a gas stove with kettle,no tea or coffee.The first night we were there we had to be up at 4.30am and our neighbours were Pakistanis who had their music at full volume with the door open.Lucky we had ear plugs.Pretty gardens outside with a chair under a tree on the lawn.Stairs down to the main road into town.Bus station close by but you can hear them yelling and beeping until it closes.Location to town is the 1 point I have given it.Its 3 mins away.So many other spots to stay for the same price.Dont do it.Food we were offered for dinner was there from one day to the next on the stove.Ewwww.

Room Tip: Don’t book here
Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank caddyandbellA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017 via mobile

The hotel was very close to downtown. There was a very nice host called Gopal, he was always kind.
You can also use the kitchen to cook simple dishes.
Thanks to the friendly and pleasant Gopal, the trip was much more fun.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank sealike07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017 via mobile

Very nice and good place, have a kitchen inside the place and hot water, very clean place and the owner is really nice.
We had a good experience and we really recommend to go here. Also the price is fine and can fit everyone.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Gili K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017 via mobile

The only good thing about this place is it's location, 3to 5 minutes walking distance from the Nuwara Eliya bus station and centre.

We had a hard time to find this place, we roamed around the same place for more than half an hour. No signboard, no direction to this place. Later, we could reach there with the kind help from its neighbor "Victoria Inn" through their passage not "Park View"s.

Its a moderately old place but with beautiful surroundings, lots of flowers are there. Room is just okay.

Overall, price-wise "not worthy". We booked it before and they charged a much higher conversion rate during the payment. I would suggest to explore neighboring places before booking this one.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Kazi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews