We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4)
Filter reviews
4 results
Traveller rating
4
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
4
0
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
Reviewed 24 August 2018

The Oliphant banglow is a very good property. The service is the best. The property is well maintained - neat, tidy, spic and span. Its a old british style banglow - recently renovated. The rooms and bathroom are superb. Common areas like dining and lounge are very well done up, cozy filled with character. The surroundings and garden areas are too good. The have a set menu food option which was excellent. All the staff were very friendly. They played with our kids - especially laxman.

We would like to thank Mr. Hiwadath - he was very attentive to us. Realizing the bad weather situation he was prompt in making sure that we are accommodated in other amaya properties in langdale and kandy for the rest of our days.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AjayP81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Customer Relati... E, CRM at The Oliphant Bungalow, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2018

Dear Guest,

Ayubowan from Amaya Resorts and Spas!

We are pleased to read such encouraging comments and thank you for sharing them on Trip Advisor. It is a pleasure to hear that services at the Oliphant, were to your great satisfaction. It has been our mission to create a pleasurable atmosphere for our guests at all times. Once again, it was a pleasure having you and we forward to welcoming you back .

Thank you for your valued patronage.
Warmest Regards,

Deepika Dissanayake

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2018

The Oliphant is one of the best maintained colonial bungalows around. The rooms are fantastic, well spaced and equipped with modern amenities and are extremely comfortable.
The staff is fantastic, Keshavan and Mr.Ratnasiri the Manager took care of us extremely well and a special mention to the Chef who put out plate after plate of food that was both healthy and delicious.
There are trails you can hike from the bungalow for spectacular views and there is a large garden for walks and picnics.
Looking forward to our next visit.

Room Tip: Room 1 and 3 are recommended.
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dominic G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Customer Relati... E, CRM at The Oliphant Bungalow, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2018

Dear Dominic,

Ayubowan from Amaya Resorts and Spas!

We are pleased to read such encouraging comments and thank you for sharing them on Trip Advisor. It is a pleasure to hear that services at the Oliphant bungalow were to your great satisfaction. It has been our mission to create a pleasurable atmosphere for our guests at all times. Once again, it was a pleasure having you and we look forward to welcoming you back .

Thank you for your valued patronage.
Warmest Regards,

Deepika Dissanayake
Amaya Resorts and Spas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2018

Special place. 150+ year old bungalow renovated recently.Not very far from Nuwara Eliya town. Food was amazing so as staff. Kudos to both the manager and Keshawan for making our stay special.

Will return for sure.

Room Tip: Best Staff
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Chathum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Customer Relati... E, CRM at The Oliphant Bungalow, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2018

Dear Chatum,

Ayubowan from Amaya Resorts and Spas!

Thank you for taking the time to write such exceptional feedback. We are truly honored to have you with us and hope to see you again at the Oliphant Bungalow in the near future

Thank you for your valued patronage.
Warmest Regards,

Deepika Dissanayake
Amaya Resorts and Spas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC