We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book now! This hotel is likely to sell out soon.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Trip.comUS$ 128
StayForLong
Expedia.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
View all 10 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (439)
Filter reviews
439 results
Traveller rating
232
75
50
36
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
232
75
50
36
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice view black tea great stay sri lanka thank you very much front office great hospitality excellent place gregory lake hotel staff nice room clean rooms ruban bandara mr jaggery honeymoon
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
282 - 287 of 439 reviews
Reviewed 21 June 2017 via mobile

We stayed for 2nights and staff was courteous to understand our dietry requirements to serve us better. Uphill so climb is bit difficult but view is great from rooms and restaurant. We enjoyed the stay though a bit of fight for taking luggage to room as uphill.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank raveeshkhullar
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_OakRayHotels, Manager at Oak Ray Summer Hill Breeze, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2017

Thank you for the time taken to pen afew lines with about your stay in our hotel “Oakray summer hill breeze”.
In all you enjoyed your stay happy about your few suggestion will be looked into.
Hope to see you again in your next trip to sri lanka.
Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2017

Good and quaint hotel. Located in a hill station - gets quite cold, though enjoyable at night. Welcome drink given at check-in. Wifi works only in the reception and not in the rooms. Rooms are in separate buildings. Older people might have trouble climbing steep stairs. Rooms are spacious - no fan/AC needed. They give 3 bottles of water/day complimentary. Bathroom was good- shower cubicle though not ideally located. Water pressure and heat was excellent. Tried only the breakfast buffet. Not great but value for money. WIll not think twice about staying here

Room tip: Ask for lake facing rooms
Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jayjay2015732
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_OakRayHotels, Manager at Oak Ray Summer Hill Breeze, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2017

Thank you for taken your time and giving us the feed back about your stay in our hotel the “oakray summer hill Breeze” Nuwaraeliya.
Having noted your comment we are in the process of returning the hotel for the coming and look forward to put
Hope you will come back again to see new “oakray summer hill breeze” in good shape it’s a good hotel
Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2017 via mobile

It has a good view but only few rooms....rooms are not so clean and tidy....moreover....the food is also so so yhe spread is very limited...... They don't refill if guest are less....... Not worth at all.... They claim it 3star property but i guess it is 2 star property.......the staff is good co-operative......but hotel is totally sick

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank abhishekvilaspradhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 May 2017

The bed sheets & toilets were not cleaned properly. The food choice was bad. Staff were not ashamed when these issues were pointed out to them. Not recommended. Would have given 1 star if not for the views of the hillside and lake from this property

Room tip: Don't stay here
Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Kenzo_Raj
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 April 2017 via mobile

I recently visited this restaurant with a group of friends whilst on a tour of Sri Lanka. On arrival we were impressed with the pleasant views of the town however our experience quickly went downhill. I ordered chicken with pepper sauce, vegetables and chips. When I received my dinner, the chicken was red raw and the vegetables hard and undercooked. The waiter had to return to our table numerous times checking orders and yet still failed to deliver a number of them correctly as well as being undercooked. When we complained about the food and service we were laughed at. A complete waste of time. Needless to say I didn't leave a penny...

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank 360r_is_nn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_OakRaySenani, Manager at Oak Ray Summer Hill Breeze, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2017

Dear,
We thank you for your valid Comments. If Help us to improve the stranded of food and service. on that day with 15 people in your group how had a la carte food no complains. Except your food was a big under cook sorry we except the fact it was a mistake, however management dissection was not charge you for the enter meal. Therefore please except our humble apologies on this matter we look forward to improve the standard of service in the hotel,
Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews