We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (130)
Filter reviews
130 results
Traveller rating
7
47
38
20
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
7
47
38
20
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rolls royces vintage car museum fried rice water rafting set menu river view rainforest journey
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 130 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2017 via mobile

Good food.... near the river.... can enjoy the day at the river and come up for lunch here.... there is also a pool for those who don't want to get in the river... nice place... especially for a large group.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Sachintha L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2017

We didn't stay here, just had a nice stop for tea on our road trip. Pretty views, decent food, a nice place to stop for tea. Had fried rice with curry chicken, can't go wrong but nothing special considering the others I've tasted. A little watery and not spicy, watered down for the European palate I'd guess. And savory noodles with chicken. Which was oddly delicious. Could have gone for some sambal, but service wasn't so great so was easier just to eat and smile. Tea wasn't fresh but still hit the spot. The view and quiet of the place made it well worth the 1750 rupees and was a nice respite from the windy road trip.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chrissy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2017

Views of the river are good. Restaurant is well located. Rooms with river view were large, reasonably clean but with smelly bathrooms, toilet that didn't work half the time. We stayed 3 nights and there was no room service eg no cleaning during that time. Be aware on weekends hotel used for large, loud weddings that don't last too long. Staff were able to meet our needs in terms of food at the restaurant. Could be a lot better if it was better managed. It is a good spot.

Room Tip: Rooms with view of the river.
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank jade808558
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2017

A group of us visited this old house converted to a tourist stop on two week-ends for breakfast and lunch. It is heavily patronised for meals by groups of foreign tourists on their way up-country. Unfortunately the place does not look orderly and has a rather shabby appearance. The meals in the restaurant by the Kelani River-side were average. Great view though. The river is popular for white-water rafting. A large garage in the premises contains about a dozen classic cars collected by the previous owner: Rolls Royce, Jaguar, Porsche, Cadillac, and Austin.

Room Tip: We did not stay overnight. The rating is based on a day-room given to our group.
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Max J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2017

came for a lunch, with our office team, good buffer, nice place with a nice view, river side restaurant, tasty foods, nice staffs. also good for a water rafting activity. and they have some more day activities.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank faarazri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews