We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“25th Wedding Anniversary Celebration in Kuramathi”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Kuramathi Island Resort
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Kuramathi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 February 2012

Thanks to the help of our friendly local agent Travel Expressions in Tring we booked a stay in Kuramathi.
The food, the accomodation and the service was excellent. We opted for the All Inclusive Select package which was great. A wonderful choice of restaurants and the food delicious. The staff were so polite and attentive and pandered to our every need.
I would thouroughly recommend this island. However, I would also recommend opting for the seaplane transfer from Male if possible. The speedboat took over 1 hour and was quite choppy, especially if you suffer with sea sickness.

The island itself was a tropical paradise, with wonderful, golden, sandy beaches, fantastic scenery, and all beautifully maintained. However, the most memorable feature of the holiday was the opportunity to snorkel with the vast array of beautifully coloured tropical fish, and with the metre and a half long reef sharks.

The team at Travel Expressions had also ensured that the holiday would be truly unforgettable by arranging for an accomodation upgrade to help us celebrate our 25th wedding anniversary in style.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (4,019)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,030 - 2,034 of 4,021 reviews

Reviewed 23 February 2012

The beauty of the island is natural but the work carried out to create a new botanic walk through the centre of the island was amazing and will improve year on year as the plants etc mature. We had a great week on the Atol Explorer to start our holiday visiting deserted islands and did a great deal of snorkeling but again this did not match that available at Kuramathi. The Eco centre has now been completed and provides a host of information about the Maldives and is a great addition. The resort is very clean and tidy, the staff are extremely friendly and helpful whilst the food in the main and individual restaurants is of a high standard. Judging by the number of returnees to this great island, Kuramathi offers something for everyone.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Michael E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2012

I'm not sure how they improved on perfection but our second visit exceeded our expectations. These guys don't stand still as in the 2 years since our last visit they have made the Island even better with more restaurant choice and the introduction of a fantastic Eco centre. You can't go wrong with a visit to Kuramathi.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kevinsum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2012

This was a blissful island, wonderful and quiet. We had a cottage at the top of the island and it was quiet and blissful. The staff were amazing. When they found out I was going to propose they even helped me organise it to be more than I had planned. Hows that for service? Food was delicious. It really was a wonderful 2 weeks and one we will never forget. Diving awesome too by the way

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ljpeas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2012

we arrive home just one week ago from the trip of our life! we visited a lot of places and stayed in many 5* hotels since 2003 when we began to travel abroad. I honestly can tell you that this trip was the best we had until now. Kuramathi is a special hotel with bungalow concept and if you spend some money to go there is better to choose the best accommodation and you will not regret. be aware that the restaurant are assign also based on the room category. we booked water vila with jacuzzi and we've been assign to the Malaafaiy restaurant. the food was good and every night has a different theme such as mexican, italian, asian, island of the world, etc. we spend a lot of time in Dhoni bar which has the best variety of drinks (from cocktails to porto wine) with a aprox. 8 pages of menu to choose from.

do not miss a walk on the sandbank at sunset time or stingray feeding which is great. the trip to Maldives is only meant for relaxation and snorkeling but if you want to see how local people live you can go to the Rasdoo island near by.

be aware that if you choose the same category of room as us the rooms 234, 235 and 236 are nice but the entrance into the water is not good because of the stones and dead corals so you may ask to change the room if available. at first we've been given the room 236 but we ask to move to 231 and we mooved the next day. so we spend 11 nights in 231 which I think is the best of its category due to almost panoramic view and easy entrance into the water. so enjoy your trip to Maldives!

Room Tip: 231 is the best of its category
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MihBic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kuramathi
30.5 km away
Kandolhu Maldives
Kandolhu Maldives
#1 of 17 in North Ari Atoll
591 reviews
19.4 km away
Velidhu Island Resort
Velidhu Island Resort
#1 of 1 in Velidhoo Island
484 reviews
5.7 km away
Veligandu Island Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25.1 km away
Nika Island Resort & Spa
Nika Island Resort & Spa
#1 of 1 in Kudafolhudhoo Island
543 reviews
28.3 km away
Ellaidhoo Maldives by Cinnamon
Ellaidhoo Maldives by Cinnamon
#1 of 1 in Ellaidhoo Island
1,631 reviews
25.4 km away
Constance Halaveli
Constance Halaveli
#1 of 1 in Halaveli Island
1,438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kuramathi Island Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kuramathi Island Resort

Address:
Region: Maldives > Alifu Atoll > North Ari Atoll > Kuramathi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Kuramathi
Price Range: ₹ 38,003 - ₹ 1,00,038 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Kuramathi Island Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 360
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in Rasdhoo Atoll , Kuramathi Maldives is 1.8 km in length and tapers to a pristine stretch of white sandbank, lending a dramatic quality to the idyllic surroundings of turquoise lagoons, tropical jungle and flora. Catering to all budgets, 12 distinct choices of villas are on offer, ranging from the individual Beach Villas to the idyllic Water Villas with Pool. A splendid pick for families and friends travelling together is the Two Bedroom Beach house. Savour exquisite dishes from 12 superb restaurants catering to diverse taste buds. Sip exotic cocktails in the 7 bars located in beautiful settings around the island. The island's vast size opens up to a wide range of activities. Immerse in therapeutic healing at Kuramathi Spa as we revive the holiday psyche. Younger guests find thrilling options at Bageecha Kids club, featuring fun and educational experiences. There is something for everyone on this paradisiacal haven that embodies Maldives in a natural setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ctrip TA and Expedia so you can book your Kuramathi Island Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kuramathi Island Hotel Kuramathi
Village Hotel Kuramathi
Kuramathi Village Hotel
Kuramathi Cottage Spa
Kuramathi Island Resort Maldives

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing