We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
If you like Gardens than this one is recommended for you

This is a beautiful place to visit, I really enjoyed the Japanese Gradens, we see any squirrels... read more

Reviewed 11 March 2016
Joyeeta B
Pleasant garden

Pleasant 'English-style' (or maybe French?) garden worth visiting if you are in the area.

Reviewed 24 October 2011
Skakagrall
,
Beijing, China
Read all 136 reviews
  
Reviews (136)
Filter reviews
136 results
Traveller rating
27
49
36
13
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
27
49
36
13
11
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 136 reviews
Reviewed 25 July 2016

On our summer "flower" trip to Hokkaido, this was a favorite farm stop. Mrs. Shihiku, a widow at 62 mourned her husband's death and was iin a deep depression for five years until she purchased 15 acres and started this farm which hs become a popular tourist attraction. Notably different from the other farms (Tomita Lavendar Farms) because the flowers are not planted in straight rows-- they are mixed together, the variety of colors and shapes and types are spectacular. Upon browsing at one of the gift stores, we came upon Mrs. Shichiku, seated at a table in a charming flower hat. She graciously signed one of her calendars and posed for pictures.

Date of experience: July 2016
1  Thank sharkisland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2016 via mobile

The garden is not well managed. Kind of messy. All sort of flowers are planted together with lots of wild grass. It should be better managed by its name in the book.... Quite disappointed.

Date of experience: June 2016
3  Thank NC850209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2016

This is a beautiful place to visit, I really enjoyed the Japanese Gradens, we see any squirrels though there were a few eldely folk enjoying the gardens too.

Date of experience: December 2015
1  Thank Joyeeta B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2014

The most "kawaii" of the gardens I visited, I found this to be an amazing example of how to keep colour and vibrance in the garden through to mid October.. There were butterflies, bees and birds humming, singing and fluttering due to the incredible amount of colour and planting in this eclectic garden...

Date of experience: October 2014
3  Thank twets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2011

Pleasant 'English-style' (or maybe French?) garden worth visiting if you are in the area.

Date of experience: October 2011
1  Thank Skakagrall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews