We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (474)
Filter reviews
474 results
Traveller rating
162
206
83
14
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
162
206
83
14
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews business trip nice hotel nice decoration recommend this hotel nice swimming pool nearest mall long stay strategic area breakfast menu pleasant stay nice room room condition no worries local food extra bed many choices mineral water
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 474 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2018

First time I stay at this hotel. This hotel is strategic, great, and have friendly hotel staff. What i like is this hotel located in strategy area. Have great taste in breakfast menu. and one of my favorite hotel in palembang

Stayed: January 2018
Thank EunhaS7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muhaimin R, General Manager at Aston Palembang Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2018

EunhaS7, Thank you for the review , we notice that you enjoy with our service, We do Expect to feel free to contact us again for another room booking in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2018 via mobile

Before booking this hotel, I went through the review. Majority said strategic location. Since the price is within budget, I went to book it. 5 pax and 2 rooms direct from hotel website. Being suggested one deluxe for two pax and deluxe premier for three pax. Breakfast included.

Upon check in, there was issue. For the deluxe premier, breakfast is only for two and extra bed will cost another Rph300k per nite. None of this was clearly mentioned during the booking.

Frustrated and took sometime to resolve it.

Location wise, a bit far from eateries. Need to take grab car or taxi. No walking distance. Nearest mall Palembang Trade Centre, so does Icon. Still need to take transport.

On Sunday there is a shuttle from the hotel to Icon.

Staff are nice and breakfast is good. Room is just nice. Not to big nor too small. Amenities not represent the 4 star hotel. Only shower towel provided. No other towels. Shower gel was not good. Only shower gel and shampoo available. That's it!

Overall, just average and should be rated max of three stars only.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank DeenHanafi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2018 via mobile

The hotel is convenience, friendly staff and its located in strategic area.Nothing so special from this hotel but its as good as any other good hotel.Its my 2nd time stay here, and will be back again in the future

Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
Thank nonina70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muhaimin R, General Manager at Aston Palembang Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2018

Dear nonina70 - THank you for stayoing with us and providing a review , we do hope you will stay with us again when you have a chance to visit Palembang during Asian Games event

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2018 via mobile

The second time i stay here.The hotel is convenience, strategic, and friendly hotel staff.Nothing special from the hotel but it is okay like any other good hotel.I'll be stay here next time i visit palembang again

Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
Thank Binoni Tio A N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muhaimin R, General Manager at Aston Palembang Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2018

Dear Binoni Tio A N- Thank you for your time to review our Hotel , looking forward to welcome you back in the near future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2018

Great service from the helpdesk. Big room and nice atmosphere. The staffs are so friendly. Great taste for the breakfast menu. One of the recommended hotel to stay in Palembang. Not too far to mall (PTC) and the icon of South Sumatera especially Palembang, its Ampera Bridge.

Room Tip: centrally located, near mall, near icon
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank romadonikevin98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muhaimin R, General Manager at Aston Palembang Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2018

Dear romadonikevin98, Thankyou for providing a review for our Hotel, we are glad to hear that you enjoy our service, we do hope that will stay with us again when you have a chance to visit Palembang in the very near future . Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews