We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“beauty, privacy and quiet!”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
7 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Tabanan, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Singapore...
singapore
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“beauty, privacy and quiet!”
Reviewed 10 May 2018 for a stay in April 2018

the estate's manicured gardens, quiet pools and ample common areas make for the perfect setting for intimate or festive time amongst friends. we were a group of 10 or so, together over a few days, to celebrate a birthday and we had the fun of our lives. we loved the grand piano, and appreciated the discrete and effective complicity of Nyoman and all the 17 staff who helped create a fantasy decor, hire a pianist, organise drinks, book a great masseur and cater to our every whim

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
smilie194...
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“MORE THAN AMAZING”
Reviewed 23 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Much better than it looks on the web site and hard to find words to describe this place as it has to be seen to be believed. Gardens truly beautiful with little private places. The Décor is fantastic and you keep coming across things at every turn.
We stayed for a week with friends and family including two children for our 50th Wedding Anniversary
Staff were very friendly and helpful and couldn't do enough for you, food was good
and nothing was to much trouble, they excelled.
Its very private and you have your own little oasis away from the hustle and bustle
of the world outside.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark_NYC...
New York City
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Transported to paradise!”
Reviewed 7 March 2016 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We spent a week during the New Year holidays.
Absolutely gorgeous property that provides so many relaxing options.. Pools, walks, billiards room, dinner in the beautiful main room or in one of the dining bales. The many bedrooms with their en-suite baths (and the massage areas) are very comfortable and spacious.
The staff is amazing, in terms of their attention to detail and Balinese warmth. Anything you need..or anywhere you'd like to go, the team will make it happen.
The historical sites are nearby, but you'll never want to leave.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great service at a beautiful property.
Liked least: Traffic to get there.. But once you are there..paradise.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarossaPe...
Tanunda
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“An absolute haven in Bali”
Reviewed 1 March 2016 for a stay in October 2015

The thing that has stayed with me from our stay at Uma Wana Prasta is the sheer luxury of the extended gardens and grounds, and how seamlessly they blend with the style and comfort of the extensive lounge, dining and sleeping areas. Unusually large for a Balinese villa, the grounds are lush, both manicured and wild at the same time, and conceal any number of beautiful spots to relax. Despite the temptation to explore, we really did not ever want to leave the peace of this oasis. Each bedroom is wonderfully private and very comfortable. Walking into the main grand scale room of the communal space is like walking into an amphitheatre - the stage from which all else happens. With Nyoman at the bar, quietly and smilingly taking care of all needs, this was simply a haven for us to all take some precious time together.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
janbondi
Bondi, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“the perfect escape in paradise BALI'S BEST”
Reviewed 26 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Oh my..... I have just spent the week of a lifetime , wishing it was at least 2 ...Uma Wana Prasta ....I have to return ..... soon i hope
This is a an exquisite piece of paradise surrounded by nature in complete privacy and serenity with absolute security .
Away from the hustle and bustle of any tourist alley yet still available to it with your driver at hand at all times
We had massages delivered to the door in the on site massage cabana whilst serenaded by the adjacent waterfall and occasional gecko call,.this
was often followed by a swim in the pools... one tucked away quietly next to gardens and cabanas or the other, next to one of the lounge areas adjoining the bar where a very talented barman awaits your decision ...i had trouble deciding between a dirty vodka martini or a perfect margarita
I must also tell you about the adjacent kitchen with chef extraordinaire....
Breakfast of fresh fruit, a variety of pastries just out of the oven then of course your choice of cereals or eggs and tea or coffees as you please.
Lunch and dinners are for your choosing from an extensive and delicious menu and i must not forget those amazing canapes and apertisers that are a must with the afternoon or pre dinner drinks
The accomodation is laid out in such a way that if you decide you wish to share your holiday with a group of friends you have plenty of space to escape in your own privacy at all times as well
I spent this time with my daughter and her 2 small children which was just perfect as any time we looked like we had our hands full one or another of the staff would take our 7month old and 3 year old to feed the fish or inspect the artworks or try and spot the geckos or butterflies or even put on a dvd from the kids collection i had purchased in Seminyak
They could not have been more kind and caring... wonderful people
Uma Wana Prasta I thank you from the bottom of my heart for such a wonderful time and place ....

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: feeling thoroughly and utterly spoiled
Liked least: going home
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing