We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Surya Shanti Villa
Nearby Hotels
Abian Ayu Villa(Sidemen)(Great Value!)
US$ 46
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Sing Ken Ken(Sidemen)(Great Value!)
US$ 43
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Teras Bali Sidemen(Sidemen)(Great Value!)
US$ 54
US$ 48
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kanda Homestay(Sidemen)(Great Value!)
US$ 22
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Darmada Eco Resort(Sidemen)(Great Value!)
US$ 54
US$ 35
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Giri Carik(Sidemen)(Great Value!)
US$ 39
US$ 34
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Embang Homestay(Sidemen)(Great Value!)
US$ 36
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Shantiasa(Sidemen)(Great Value!)
US$ 48
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Samanvaya(Sidemen)
US$ 137
US$ 134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 133
US$ 99
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (288)
Filter reviews
288 results
Traveller rating
222
40
19
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
222
40
19
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscooking classbig familyrice fieldssister hotelamazing locationspa treatmentsspent nightscouple of nightsauthentic balia special placebeautiful hotelmezzaninepoolssylvieparadiseyogavilla
Filter
Updating list...
58 - 63 of 288 reviews
Reviewed 25 September 2011

We stayed there 3 nights, and it was a really peaceful place. It starts with a welcome foot massage, together with the welcome drink, and it goes like this during the whole stay !
The breakfast is delicious and the staff is nice. The Spa is really nice as well, ans really worth trying.Even if the food is good, it is not that typical of the country and quite expensive....better try the small warung a little bit uphill...very good food and better prices !

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Valeriegen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2011

First time visitors to Bali, after frenetic pace of tourist coast and even Ubud, we were somewhat relieved to spend our last 2 nights and 3 days in Sidemen staying at Suyra Shanti Villas. Sidemen represented to us, old, timeless Bali.

Surya Shanti sits high and is surrounded by the lush green terraced rice paddies with a view of Mt Agung. Villa's are sensitively designed and built and capture the spirit of the sacred valley and its culture. Using natural materials, polished stone and concrete and the traditional thatched roofs, the resort and its gardens are immaculate and spacious.

Food for meals is sourced from the local markets and organic garden. One of the highlights of our trip was the cooking class with Surya's Chef Bagus and Nengah (his assistant). Bagus took us to the early morning markets in Sidemen to explain the local produce. Our cooking class was in the purpose built, authentic Balinese kitchen. The fruits of our labour - 7 courses - became our lunch. We consumed it gratefully with a bottle of wine and retired to the beautiful infinity pool overlooking the rice paddies, for a nap and late afternoon swim.

Our room faced out through the valley to distant coast of Nusa Penida. In this eco-friendly resort, the rooms are well ventilated to capture the cool breeze from the valley. Bedding is fresh and the linen and pillows are lovely.

Clearly from this the reader will understand that we really enjoyed our stay at Surya Shanti. This is a great place for honeymooners. The staff are friendly and welcoming and we were fortunate in that they were able to accommodate a very, very late check-out on the day of our flight from Denpasar.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Karen6100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joel P, Manager at Surya Shanti Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joel P, Manager at Surya Shanti Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2018
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joel P, Manager at Surya Shanti Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews