We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful service, great rooms, delicious food!”
Review of Taruna Homestay

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Taruna Homestay
Ranked #1 of 49 Pemuteran B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Ubud, Indonesia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful service, great rooms, delicious food!”
Reviewed 5 September 2012

Wonderful family, friendly and autentic staff. The owner worked at a 5-star hotel for almost 10 years and you can notice this in the quality of the rooms, the food and the service. It really feels like a 5-star experience but within a small (7 rooms) and intimate home stay setting. The rooms, bathroom, restaurant and the garden are decorated with an eye for details. The food was delicious (and great price!): try the fresh grilled Mahi-Mahi fish. We ordered it on two consecutive nights because we loved it so much. We had originally planned to spend only one night in Pemuteran but extended our stay within 5 minutes after seeing the room and talking to the lovely staff. Sit back and enjoy!

Room Tip: All rooms are wonderful, clean and great value for money. We stayed in their standard fan room, the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sanne V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taruna J, Owner at Taruna Homestay, responded to this review, 14 September 2012
Dear Sanne,

Hope this e-mail find you very well.

We thank you very much for your stay with us and very nice review,
We were very glad to be of your service.

Hope you can see us again in the future,

Kind regard

Kadek Taruna & family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

395 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    336
    50
    7
    1
    1
See reviews for
73
216
30
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chatou, France
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2012

The Le Guen family was impressed by the friendliness and competence of the staff (who are all members of the manager family). Our "Deluxe room" was very confortable, the meal was excelllent. Don't miss the "dadar gulung" (a desert like a pancake with coco and sugar palm).
Even In this small family hotel we have got little touches such as "welcome drink" or "perfumed towels" that we did not get anywhere else.
A very good adress if you want to go snorkling because you can also negociate a package (Rooms + Snorkling) and you have nothing more to do than enjoying the trip to menjangan island.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joelle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taruna J, Owner at Taruna Homestay, responded to this review, 5 September 2012
Dear Joelle,

Warm regard from our family.

Hope this letter find you very well.

We thank you very much for your stay with us and thank you so much for your reviews and hoping we can serve you better and better in the future .

We are glad to be of your service.

Sincerely yours

Taruna and family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam
Level Contributor
57 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2012

Taruna Homestay offers a warm welcome in Pemuteran. We had two nice little houses in a nice garden of which you can see that it will come to full bloom within in one or two years. Mr Taruna and his staff were very friendly. The food was absolutely great, all with fresh spices.
The rooms are fine with nice beds and mosquito nets.
Why haven't I given 5 dots? Because of the road. It is always there, so you have to get used to it.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GilbertoAmsterdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taruna J, Owner at Taruna Homestay, responded to this review, 28 August 2012
Dear Our lovely guest,

Thank you very much for your comment, Hope this letter find you very well.We were very glad to be of your service.
You are right ,,,main road still our problem. we just got an idea from my friend to plan more bamboo tree in front yard, and this will help from the busy of the road. Hope it will help.

Wishing you have a good time .

Please give our warm regard to your famly.

best regard

Kadek taruna and team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanur, Indonesia
Level Contributor
64 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2012 via mobile

Have been there a couple of days ago with Family and friends on our trip around Bali. We stopped in Tulamben, Lovina and Pemuteran, to visit Menjangan island. Bapak Taruna and his family organized a wonderful stay for all of us, the rooms are romantic and very well organized. Very nice the open bathroom and the patio in front of the door. My wife tried also the traditional massage and was very relaxing. For the guests staying in the hotel during the afternoon, Bapak Taruna family organizes a traditional Balinese food cooking class; I have tried some sweet very nice. I highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DavideBali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taruna J, Owner at Taruna Homestay, responded to this review, 30 August 2012
Dear our lovely customer,

Thank you very much for your time to review our home stay.

we were glad to be of your service.
hoping we can serve you again next time

Regard

Kadek taruna and team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roskilde, Denmark
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 August 2012

We were in Bali for one month and the standard of Taruna Homestay was simply outstanding. We enjoyed the house we lived in. There is lots off space and the houses are made with good taste. Taruna gave us the feeling that we were in a private home/garden and all his family was very commited to give good service. We had dinner almost every night at Taruna Homestay - simply because it was execellent. All cooked from the buttom.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Signe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taruna J, Owner at Taruna Homestay, responded to this review, 11 August 2012
Hello Family Signe,

Warm greeting from pemuteran .
We thank you very much for your kindness to write some comment.

My family and me will always remember you and your family.

wishing you have a good day...

Sincerely yours

Taruna & family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pemuteran hotels
0.5 km away
Adi Assri Beach Resort & Spa Pemuteran
0.2 km away
Matahari Beach Resort & Spa
1.1 km away
Taman Selini Beach Bungalows
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Taman Sari Bali Resort & Spa
0.2 km away
Kinaara Resort & Spa
Kinaara Resort & Spa
#3 of 10 in Pemuteran
233 reviews
0.4 km away
Kubuku Ecolodge and Resto
Kubuku Ecolodge and Resto
#2 of 49 in Pemuteran
305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Taruna Homestay? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Taruna Homestay

Property: Taruna Homestay
Address: Jl. Seririt - Gilimanuk | Taruna home Stay , Jln.seririt-gilimanuk ,desa Pemuteran, gerokgak81155. Singaraja Bali Indonesia, Pemuteran, Gerokgak 81155, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Gerokgak > Pemuteran
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 49 B&Bs / Inns in Pemuteran
Price range (per night): ₹ 1,745 - ₹ 7,301
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Taruna Homestay 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Homestay Taruna is located in a tranquil Balinese village, a 3.5-hour drive from Ngurah Rai International Airport. The homestay has a tour desk and provides free Wi-Fi in the entire property and massage services.The rooms are simple and fitted with freshly laundered beddings. They all have an en suite bathroom, a fan or air conditioning and a desk. Views of the garden can be enjoyed from all rooms.Gilimanuk Bus Station is a 30-minute drive from the homestay, while Lovina Beach is about an hour’s drive away. Bicycle rental services are provided by the homestay for guests who wish to explore the region on their own.Taruna Homestay has a restaurant on site which serves Indonesian dishes and local specialities. Room service is available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Taruna Homestay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Taruna Homestay Pemuteran, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing